Members

epikjohn

Wish the weather would cooperate for a nice sunset soon!

epikjohn другие детали
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, дружба
  • Семейное положение:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Large
  • Цвет глаз:
    коричневый
  • Цвет волос:
    коричневый
  • College /University:
    Mississippi State University/Hinds Community College
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Занятость:
    На постоянной основе
  • Occupation:
    Systems Consultant
  • Company:
    A National MSP - Ask me about it!
  • доход:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have a relatively close family, and we frequently visit each other. I would be willing to relocate so long as I knew I would have a job in the new city.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian home, so early on I felt God drawing me in. I made that realization when I was 10. Since then I've grown closer to Him and reformed my beliefs non-stop to comply with what He shows in Scripture.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I was not raised in a reformed congregation. There was a lot of controversy surrounding "Calvinism" and "Predestination" when I was in high school, so naturally, being the nerd I am, I decided to research this quietly in my free time. It did not take long until I surrendered any preconceived thoughts or offenses to Scripture and I sought to fully investigate the other aspects of the Doctrines of Grace. In college I discovered that there were actually congregations that were openly Calvinistic, and despite being nervous about initially attending a Presbyterian congregation, I was welcomed in like a member of the family - something I had never really felt before. I joined that church a few weeks later and I am still a member of a PCA church today. I consider the Doctrines of Grace the gateway that led me to a full-on reformed and confessional belief system.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently reading through Numbers. It sounds boring, but it has honestly been such a blessing to see how the Old Testament continually points to Christ. I am also reading a book called "From Heaven He Came and Sought Her" which is a collection of writings on Definite Atonement
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I had a hard time answering this, but once I thought about it I knew I had to choose Hosea. I won't forget the first time I realized the parallel of how Hosea remained faithful to Gomer despite the numerous times she committed adultery and how God remains faithful to us despite the countless times we cast Him aside for other 'gods' in our lives. I recall being completely broken, and I vividly remember how weighty that call to repentance felt.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Being single is something I've slowly learned to be happy with. I won't deny that I do long for companionship at times, but I in no way feel as though my life is worse off for being single.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    The four words I was really hoping to put here were nerdy, resourceful, loyal and grounded, however my friends had other things in mind, so take their response however you will: I am thorough. I am dorky. I have guns. I am humble.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful first and foremost for my family, my job and the many unique experiences I've had in life. I am also overwhelmingly thankful for the blessings I've received both tangible and intangible, and the fact that I have managed to find a welcoming home church regardless where I happen to be living at the time. I am also extremely thankful that I met certain people in high school and college who encouraged me and guided me in my journey in reforming my beliefs.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I find it pretty easy to get along with anyone, but I find that people who are honest, laid back, and who have a good sense of humor are generally who I mesh with easiest.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There are really too many to count. I believe God has a way of making sure the right people show up at the times when they are most needed, and I believe sometimes these people come and go, and that's simply a part of life. I would have an extremely hard time saying one is more or less influential than another.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I don't believe I've ever been in a "serious" relationship, but most of my not-so-serious relationships ended because of differences in goals, beliefs and values.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been on my own since 2014, and the contributing factors to help me find my way so far have mainly been God and my friends.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I am not one of those people who quote movies or TV shows often, but I'm sure after a while you'll know my favorites. My favorite songs are Boast No More and Awake My Soul (specifically the versions by Sandra McCracken).
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Since 2009, when I got a side job of fixing computers in College, I have been primarily in IT related fields. I am currently an IT/Systems Consultant, which is a very fancy way of saying that I am the guy you call when your computer doesn't work and you need someone to remotely access it and fix it. My plan is to make a full transition to computer programming soon.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been working in IT and computer related fields since 2009. I find the work extremely rewarding, as it presents many challenges and you get instant gratification after you solve a problem. To this extent, I enjoy what I do. On a deeper level, I believe that this type of work takes a toll on you and eventually you are left feeling as though you are down a deep pit of endless problems. Eventually everyone realizes that people in this line of work will never have a "slow" day or a day where things don't break, and that can be discouraging/distracting from other aspects in life.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I am looking to settle down. I would ideally like to live far enough outside of the city to own a good amount of land and be able to see the stars when you look up at the sky at night. I feel like this desire for permanence is my main goal right now in life.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Mississippi, and aside from about 4 years of my life as a kid, I have lived my entire life in Mississippi. After college, I held a job which for the bulk of 4 years had me traveling all over the United States and Canada for about 3 weeks out of every month. I have been to every state except Alaska, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota. I have also been to British Columbia, Alberta, Ontario and Quebec in Canada, as well as China on a mission trip, in which we made a brief stop in Germany.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Outside of work, my hobbies include programming, photography and working on my guns. I also have a love/hate relationship with PC gaming, from which I am currently taking a break to prevent wasting time.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don't really think this questionnaire did much to bring out how sarcastic I am most of the time, but that's probably my own fault.
  • О себе:
    I feel as though after all of those questions, you should have a pretty good idea of who I am, but I would love to answer any questions.
  • Мои Интересы:
    Portrait and Landscape Photography, Computer Programming, Guns/Shooting, Gaming (kind of)
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.