Members

daisy

waiting

daisy другие детали
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Семейное положение:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    United Reformed Church (URC)
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Slight
  • Цвет глаз:
    синий
  • Цвет волос:
    Multicolored
  • College /University:
    Rehab Medicine at UofT
  • Graduation Year:
    1990
  • Level of education:
    Бакалавр
  • Занятость:
    Безработные
  • Occupation:
    various, mostly health-related, volunteer/ministry
  • Company:
    n/a
  • доход:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    ----
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my big, close family, involved in each-other's lives... I would like to be within driving distance at least part of the year (and somewhere warm for the other part :)) You'd love my family... and if your family is anything like mine, I'd be happy to become part of yours and move further from mine if necessary (if you have a good church family -also very important to me.)
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    6 y/o. Yet, as a Covenant child, the Lord claimed me from infancy (or actually from before the foundation of the world!) and He worked faith in my heart so that at the tender age of 6, I asked Jesus to "clean my dirty heart and live in me". Joy just flooded my young soul and it seemed to me that the sun shone brighter, colours were richer, I was so happy! As my parents and church continued to instruct me in The Faith, I grew more sure that He was mine and I am His and that I wanted to love and serve Him. So as a teenager, I made Public Profession of Faith at my church (now URC). Christ has continued to draw me closer to Him through the years - often through trials and illness which threw me upon Him and into His Word like never before. He was faithful and tenderly carried me through the crises and gradually healing me. I am so grateful for the way He has refined me, strengthened my faith and also used it to bless those around me. I praise Him for His continuing goodness to me and I don't want to (couldn't) live a day without Christ and His sustaining grace! He is truly Awesome!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have shaped me, sustained my faith and given a stability to my life that is lacking in many evangelical Christians. The Reformed emphasis on God's sovereignty is invaluable to me during hard times (like during this pandemic/shut down... )
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. Currently using "New Morning Mercies" by Paul D Tripp for my morning devotions and/or Psalms/Proverbs, or another book.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    later
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Gracious friends say; a faithful, sincere, caring friend conscientious, diligent, passionate affectionate inspiring & encouraging; "You are soft spoken, but get your message across".
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    my Saviour, His saving work His beautiful creation my loved ones
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    You take initiative, accept responsibility, pursue your goals, You like to serve & share of yourself Overall, you're self-controlled, patient & accommodating, You've grown through suffering, You're generally positive/happy, good-natured with kind eyes/smile and you are affectionate! 🙂 (and you don't pride himself in being all this!). Mine are similar. I am sensitive and do tend to get weighed down by negative//broken situations and negative people (and conversely get lightened by the opposite). My nature is thinker, helper, go-getter/intense, I easily take on too much and tire quickly. I’ve had to slow down, stop and smell the roses, learn to relax, practice gratitude, “be still and know…”, love and laugh and hug more J.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    my pastors and their wives my mentors
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Our engagement ended due to lack of full disclosure, communication, understanding related to his living situation, drinking, previous divorce.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    3 years. Special retreats with the Lord, and close godly ones who supported, counselled, and loved me through it. Did everything I could to help him as well and end peaceably as far as was up to me.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "...take every thought captive to obey Christ" (see 2 Cor 10:3-7a) 2 Timothy 1:7 "God as not given us a spirit of fear but of power and of love and of a sound mind" has been my theme during this pandemic / rioting craziness "My Grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness. Therefore I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me." 2 Cor.12:9
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Original profession was Occupational Therapy. Now my area of expertise and service is primarily in the natural health field with a Christian perspective/focus - which fits very well as it works with how God designed our bodies to function and thrive.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    many years
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I have lots of hopes, goals, plans, as I'm somewhat entrepreneurial and visionary, however, I can't do them alone.... l I've learned that I function so much better with a good team-mate and can accomplish much more. Would you like to team up and help me? or let me help you with yours? or make some new combined goals?! (best option yet!) My goals center around the wonders of God's creation as it reveals his glory (Ps 19) and ministering to body & soul in the ways most suited to His design and purposes (for more specifics, ask me), Whatever and where-ever, if it fits both our interests and gifting and most importantly is God-honouring and Christ-centered, it will be good!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born Southern Ontario, Canada. Travelled a fair bit in the past - mostly Europe and West coast of NA. Now I prefer to go South in the winter - love the ocean, quiet beaches, as well mountains.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    If my profile resonates with you, and you are Biblically free to (re)marry and personally ready, I’d love to hear from you! And I appreciate your patience & persistence as I'm not on here much (and its summertime - my time for visiting, camping…) . May the Lord lead and fulfil the godly desires of our hearts as we wait on Him.
  • О себе:
    Dedicated, long-time Reformed Christian lady desiring to be the faithful companion, encourager, helper, lover of a prayerful dependable godly gentleman who could become a servant-hearted leader, shepherd my heart, wash me with the Word, romance me, provide for & protect me, to whom I could joyfully submit - by God's grace - and together portray something of the mystery of Christ & His church!

    I would love it if you were a widower with children so I could help you grandparent eventually -(a bonus, not a requirement)
    and if we could serve together and go South together some of the winter.
  • Мои Интересы:
    "one-anothering", natural health, building biology, organic gardening, special baking, children's health, dogs, learning, finding solutions to problems, protection, light, water, entrepreneurs...
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.