Members

Gerbenbosma
Gerbenbosma другие детали
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Семейное положение:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    кавказец
  • Height:
    5' 11"
  • Build:
    В среднем
  • Цвет глаз:
    коричневый
  • Цвет волос:
    коричневый
  • College /University:
    Some Bible college
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Занятость:
    На постоянной основе
  • Occupation:
    Farming
  • Company:
    Bosma Farms
  • доход:
    Не указано
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am from a family of 7 and have 4 sisters. I am thankful to have been raised in a Christian family. As for relocating I think it could be possible. I am not sure yet if I am going to continue farming or do something else for a career. If I end up full time farming it would be hard to move, but if I end up doing some other career in life I would be okay with relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I would not say there was an obvious moment of transformation but more of a gradual process for me. I was raised in a christian home and went to a CRC church with my family when I was young. I was about 10 when I believed in Christ.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have changed my view and understanding of the gospel. They have humbled me knowing that without God I would not be where I am, I am only saved because of the Lord's work in my life and I am completely dependant on Him. They also give me a sense of peace knowing God is in control. It was in Bible college that I became familiar with the Doctrines of Grace. I grew up in a reformed family, but was not really familiar with reformed theology. I did my high school In Central Asia at an International Christian School where I have an Uncle and Aunt living as missionaries. I grew lots in my faith there, but the school was not reformed and before I went to Bible College I would have believed towards the Arminian direction. When I went to Bible College, I wrote a paper on the topic of if one can lose their salvation. While writing that paper I became more familiar with reformed theology and began to see it clearly in the Bible. At that time my family was attending a Baptist Church which ended up splitting over reformed theology which also caused me to dig more into it.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do not have a specific quiet time, but I usually try to read my Bible at night and sometimes watch sermons. Some of the pastors that I enjoy listening to are Paul Washer, John Piper, John MacArthur, David Platt, Steven Lawson and many more. I recently read a book from Costi Hinn called God Greed and the Prosperity Gospel which was enlightening.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    My favourite Bible Character would be Paul, I find it amazing how God completely transformed his life. Paul suffered so much and yet persevered and proclaimed the gospel till the end.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Smart, sometimes strong willed, honest, enjoys discussions and caring.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful for family and friends, my church family, and a relatively free country to live in.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    It is hard to say who has been the most influential person in my life, but I did have a couple good influential friends in my life in high school.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    NA
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    NA
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am currently farming, we are grain farmers and also have some livestock.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started working on our farm when I was fairly young. I primarily enjoy the grain farming side of it.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to live a life that pleases God, and brings glory to Him.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Grande Prarie Alberta where I have lived most of my life. I lived in Kazakhstan for 3 years and went to the Philippines for a month on a mission trip with a group from Bible College. I have visited Austria, Hungry, Uzbekistan and the United States.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Some of the things I enjoy are games, sports, target shooting, and good discussions. I am fairly competitive and really enjoy things that involve competition. I also really enjoy traveling, especially road trips through scenic places.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Not really
  • О себе:
    I am currently farming and trying to figure out what my future holds.
  • Мои Интересы:
Виртуальные Подарки

Вы должны войти чтобы отправлять виртуальные подарки.