Members

vanessa24
vanessa24 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Reformed, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Pacific Islander, Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 1'
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Not revealing
  • Graduation Year:
    2018
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Bezrobotny
  • Occupation:
    Case Manager, Social Work
  • Company:
    Not revealing
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have a close relationship with my dad who lives in the state of Washington. However, I also am very close to my big brother and his wife, my nephew, and two nieces, who live in Idaho, so I'm in the middle of deciding if I will relocate to Idaho to be near them.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was saved by the grace of God when I was about 23 years old from a life of enslaving sin, mainly drug addiction. Ever since being saved, the Lord has been on the throne of my heart.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    My older brother introduced me to the Doctrines of Grace shortly after the Lord saved my. As I continued to dig into scripture, I saw the beauty in the Lord's sovereignty. I have an eldest brother who is a part of the Foursquare church, and the theological idea that God is somehow less powerful than man is grievous. The fact that the Lord is in complete control over my sinful soul is encouraging; the fact that I can never lose my salvation because it's the blood of CHRIST that sustains my salvation is a reason to celebrate.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I spend time in the Word and prayer daily. I just started a new Bible reading plan called the Reformation Reading Plan that was created to accent Sola Scriptura, a "gospel" order, and adding grace to each week. I am currently reading through the book of Genesis and the Gospel of John.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    (I'm assuming this question is excluding Jesus - who is obviously everyone's favorite!) I can't pick a favorite but right now I'll choose Paul because he was fearless in speaking truth. He had every reason to boast in himself and yet chose to boast in Christ instead. He admitted being the chief of sinners- and I can absolutely relate to this.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Empathy: I'm extremely empathetic, sometimes to a fault. When others feel pain, I feel it too. Compassion for the Vulnerable: Wherever I go in life, everyone who knows me knows I'll be doing something to help the most vulnerable and disregarded in society. Introverted: I'm extremely shy and VERY AWKWARD :/. It takes me awhile to warm up to new people, but once I do, I can form strong connections. Loyal: To the people I do have close to me and care about, I'd do anything for. I'm a very loyal sister, daughter, and friend.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. My salvation. I was living a life where I indulged in life-enslaving sins. They never satisfied, and even brought me to rock bottom where I was without hope. God saved me from my sin. 2. My family. I'm very collectivistic- likely because my dad is Filipino so the culture has worn off on me, so I have very close relationships with my two big brothers and my nephew and nieces. I'm so thankful to have siblings who are saved by the grace of God as well! 3. My past. At times, I fall into seasons of regret and grief over the life I lived prior to Christ, but it has truly enabled me to look at others with compassion and empathy- especially those who struggle with addiction, domestic violence, and homelessness.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My older brother (the middle one). When I was an unbeliever indulging in my life-enslaving sins, he spent nearly every night on his knees- pleading that the Lord would save my soul. When I was saved, he gave me a journal that I'll cherish forever. It's filled with prayers he wrote. Since he could not contact me when I was living in my sin, he wrote me letters, preaching the Gospel and pleading that I would turn to the God who created me for His glory.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have not been in a relationship since becoming a believer 5 years ago.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've been on my own throughout my life as Christian. The Lord has kept me company, and I've been plugged into my church community throughout these yaers.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Read the Hymn, 'I asked the Lord that I might grow' written by John Newton. It's seriously the most amazing hymn I've ever heard. The whole hymn is important but these lines hit extra hard, [The Lord is speaking in these lines] "These inward trials I employ From self and pride to set thee free And break thy schemes of earthly joy That thou mayest seek thy all in me, That thou mayest seek thy all in me."
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I'm in the field of Social Work. I graduated with a degree where I could pursue social work, public health, or healthcare administration. I entered social work as a Case Manager for homeless youth, many who were drug addicted and mentally ill.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I graduated in December of 2018 and began this work in April of 2019. I was laid off due to COVID-19 last month. I thoroughly enjoyed this work. It was a secular facility but the Lord is faithful to grant opportunities to share His truth. I was able to share the love of Christ with these youth and loved every minute of it. I'll likely find another job similar to this.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Honestly, it all depends on what the Lord has for me. If marriage is in my future, I'd love to raise a family with children who fear the Lord and go on to spread His truth with the world. If He has granted me the gift of singleness, I'd love to one day open a home for women who struggle with addiction; somewhere they can get clean off drugs and be counseled with Scripture. I want them to receive the freedom that Christ has given me.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Washington and have only left the country once for a short mission trip to an orphanage in Mexico. I've visited many states. I absolutely LOVE states in the South and more conservative states. I'm currently staying in Idaho with my family and I love it here. Washington and other liberal states are quite terrible lol.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Not that I can think of at the moment!
  • O mnie:
    I'm a single 27 year-old female who grew up in the state of Washington. I did not grow up in a Christian home and ended up turning to drugs from a very young age. The Lord saved me in my early 20's and ever since then, my life is wholly devoted to Him. I'm very shy and introverted so even being on this website is a HUGE "leap of faith" on my end. I'm very terrified of meeting new people. But I also want to honor the Lord and make sure I've done my due diligence to meet God-honoring men before I claim to have the gift of singleness xD
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love dogs, spending time with family, studying random things online.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.