Members

tgv436
tgv436 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Wdowiec
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Christian Reformed Church (CRC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • College /University:
    Chicago Christian HS
  • Graduation Year:
    1975
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Na emeryturze
  • Occupation:
    Former executive assistant
  • Company:
    Anadarko petroleum Corp
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family lives in the Chicago area. I am open to relocating anywhere
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I am a devoted Christian. I attend church every Sunday. I was raised in a Christian reformed family but didn’t really come to know the Lord until moving to Houston Texas in 1980
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    We are definitely saved by grace and I have been on this journey for years. I know it’s nothing that I can do to save myself. It’s all Grace by God alone by Scripture alone. I love the five Solas. Sola scriptura,, sola Gratia, sola Fide, sola Christus and sola deo gloria
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do have a quiet time every day where I either read my Bible, read a Christian book, or a commentary.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I like the story of Joseph and how God looks after him and he was able to save his family from the famine. He was thrown into prison and was there for a long time when he was remembered for his dreams. The brothers meant it for evil God meant it for good.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single if that’s what God has in store for me. But, I think we were made for community and for relationship so I’m looking for a good friend.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I think my friends would say that I am a very strong woman, a Christian woman, a caring individual and introspective.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I think the things that I am most thankful for our my Lord, my friends and family, and my health.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    The characteristics I admire in a person would be a good sense of humor easy to talk to and gentleness and kindness. Also honesty. I am an honest person and very caring person and very loving person. I believe I am a very strong individual as I have gone through much in my life up until now.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I believe the most influential person in my life has been a woman that I grew up with since first grade. We made friends and we been friends ever since even though we are 1100 miles apart She has been my rock through many many things that I’ve gone through in my life.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My marriage ended in 2007 when my husband died of lung cancer. We were married for 28 years. A few years after that I was in a relationship with a man for nearly 4 years and it turned out that he lied to me. He was divorced a couple of times so I should’ve known better. But, I didn’t and trusted him. He was someone that couldn’t break off the relationship with his ex-wife. It presented a lot of problems. Very good lesson indeed.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    So I’ve basically been on my own since September 2007 and after I retired in 2016 I was hit by the April text a storm here in Houston, following year was hurricane Harvey where I had 2 feet of water in my home. But after spending many many nights by myself my Lord has told me that he is all that I need.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love the song great is thy faithfulness. I struggle with faith and ask that God would present me with a stronger faith going forward. One of my favorite verses in the Bible is from Job (13: I5 which says “though he slay me yet will I trust him “
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was an administrative assistant, or executive assistant my whole working career.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I did very much enjoy that line of work because I was with lots of people and I enjoyed being very busy.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would say my lifelong goal is to do something for my Lord. It’s hard for me to just sit and I need to be busy working in his kingdom. I volunteer at a pregnancy Center counseling women that are pregnant and not married and showing them the love of Jesus Christ
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Chicago and raised in the suburbs of Chicago. I have traveled to Israel, California, Hawaii, Boston, Arizona, New Mexico and Mexico. I’ve been on several cruises of the Eastern Caribbean and the Western Caribbean
  • O mnie:
    I am a widow living in the Spring area. Looking for a Christian man
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I enjoy Reading, cycling, walking my dog in the park,
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.