Coffee or Tea?

ssoulsinger37 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Przyjaźń, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - no children
  • Christian Affiliation:
  • Race:
    African American/Black
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
  • Kolor oczu:
  • Kolor włosów:
  • College /University:
    B.A. Elmhurst College, Elmhurst IL M.M. Roosevelt University, Chicago IL
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Zatrudnienie:
  • Occupation:
    Music Director at Military Base Chapel
  • Company:
    Know Your Voice
  • Dochód:
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    African American/Black
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't want any
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My brother's live in Illinois and Alabama with their own lives and families. My mom and dad are resting with Abba Father in heaven (I believe as much-only He knows the heart of man) I'm single, no children and enjoying a full, peaceful and free life. A God fearing, fun loving, confident man could be the "cherry on atop of the sundae that is my life!" That said...for the right opportunity, I would be willing to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was drawn to Christ at age baptized (the 1st time of 3 total - long story lol) soley to join the junior choir - it was a prerequisite. I sincerely began seeking my Lord at age 19- I was taking a walk at my beautiful college campus unsatisfied with life - wanting more - I asked Elohim what the "big deal" about Him was ....that all of the apostles gave up their lives; died horrible deaths - all of them - accept John and he was exiled to a not so nice space on the Island of Patmos! I hadn't seen His (dunamis) POWER in my life, the people of my church or any other churches at that point. I most definitely had not seen it in any professing Christians at that time...accept grandmother...and she was up in age. I thought she was supposed to be "holy" at that point. Well Abba Father answered ALL of my questions and saved my soul in the process...the summer of 2012 in Memphis, TN. Today....I can't get enough of my Creator!! I'm still thrilled about Him, His Word, His Grace - I am captivated by Him. I want to tell the world with the little bit of time we have left that Yes! Elohim is REAL!!! And He has paid it all... accept the GIFT and trust Him to complete His magnificent work in you!!!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Grace message took so much pressure off! To know that I am His workmanship (Ephesians 2:8&9) Only He has the power to save and only He can change me. Not via my works lest I boast - through the Holy Spirit that lives in me! Consequently, I have so much more grace and compassion towards the lost now. More patience, kindness, gentleness....all of the fruits of the Spirit Galatians 5:22 are manifesting....I'm so grateful to Abba Father for answering my prayers from that day when I was 19.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I haven't had a legit quiet time in about a month or two - and I miss Him! This weekend I will rearrange my schedule to accommodate this much needed time. I plan to revisit a study I began of Paul's ministry journey with Les Feldick - one of my favorite bible teachers
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    My favorite right now is Paul. He went from holding the coats while Stephen was being stoned to death to being our apostle and then a martyr. He had it all and chose God...and His people... powerful minister of Grace he was/is!
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have finally grown to be content in my singleness. I enjoy my own company, I live in peace. Very little drama and no "middle man" between myself and Christ! It's lovely! I can focus so much more on my relationship with Christ. Occasional loneliness creeps in however I know can be married and still experience severe loneliness...I'm learning that loneliness, depression, happiness, etc., are all part of the human condition.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Genuine, joyful, encouraging and intuitive
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1) God's grace and mercy. 2) Being raised by lovely, solid, hardworking, virtuous, classy parents who were married 50 years! 3) Being a critical thinker - divergent. 4) The ministry of music 5) My relationship with my favorite brother Brian
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Integrity, Critical- Free Thinker, Humor, Reliable, Natural born Leader, Mature, Solid Character, Entrepreneurial Spirit, Lover of God, Masculine
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My brother Brian. He inspires me to constantly think outside of the box but remain tethered to the Word at all times
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My ex husband wanted a divorce...two years in he said " marriage is too much work - I don't want to be married anymore." Ultimately, I should never have married him. We were unequally yoked. I deceived myself into thinking...I can "love" him into being the right guy for me. Foolishness, pridefulness and delusional I was. I thank God for lessons learned and deliverance AND that we had no children together!!!
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    We officially divorced after 4 years of marriage...on May 31, 2011. I learned not to EVER settle in a relationship ever again. To thing own self be true!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite quote which has helped me in life : If a person is willing to sin with you - they will inevitably sin against you.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Professional vocalist, music educator, music director
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Still making a living doing what I love - music!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Yes...however that's something I will share later on.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Berwyn, Illinois. I've traveled throughout Europe, the Carribean, Canada and US. I lived in Uetendorf, Switzerland for a time.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Leisure time? Lol
  • O mnie:
    I am a fun loving, down to earth woman regenerated by the love and righteousness of Christ! It is my greatest joy to share the grace message with potential believers through music ministry and one-on- one Bible studies. At this point in my life I would love companionship...a deep friendship, then courtship and eventually a marriage that honors The Most High! Of course there is SO much more to share.... there's just not enough time!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Excellent bible studies, exploring new cultures via international travel, learning to trust Elohim more and more, music composition and songwriting, singing, playing the piano, teaching voice and piano, educating vocalists in vocal preservation, hygiene and health, choral directing, gospel therapy, delicious food

    Goals: travel to Isreal, Ghana, Ireland and New Zealand

    Plus take a cruise of Paul's ministry journey
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.