Members

singforjoy
singforjoy inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    Liberty University
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    I am currently a full-time music school student
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my crazy big family to death. But, I’m open to relocating with the right person!:)
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have been very blessed to have been born into a wonderful and God fearing family. I realized at 7 years old that only through Jesus Christ I can be set free from the chains of sin. My walk, much like many other Christians, has its good and bad days. Having experienced many obstacles throughout my short lifetime, I am continually learning to trust God’s plan and that He allows specific circumstances to mold us into His image.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have turned my life upside down and given me a deeper understanding of just how much God loves me and how much I don’t deserve His Mercy and grace!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    My “quiet time” is usually in the evening before I go to sleep(the best way to fall asleep is talking to Christ!) I am currently reading through the Bible in a year so I have multiple books I am studying from. I also enjoy Spurgeon's Morning and Evening Devotional each day. Recently, I have been enjoying RC Sproul podcasts on the Ligonier app
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    There are so many good ones, its hard to choose who I admire the most! But I would have to say that Job has been one of my favorites. Every thing he had in life was taken away and he STILL trusted God’s plan for his life, even though there was no light at the end of the tunnel.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I’m content as long as God has me where he wants me. However, I feel that my calling is to be a Godly wife and mother. Till then, I’ll wait patiently for the one man to share the ups and downs of life with!:)
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Sweet Musical, Mature Friendly/funny. I know that’s five…deal with it! That’s what they told me!
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    (1)Jesus, paying the Ultimate Sacrifice for my sinful and wretched self (2) My Family for nurturing and loving me unconditionally. (3) the gift of Music and the joy it brings to my heart!
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Every person is so uniquely created that I find many people to be enjoyable to interact with. I find a person who doesn’t take life too seriously and who can laugh but knows how to have a serious conversation to be very enjoyable to be around. As far as a potential spouse, I value purity, ability to lead and protect, and a puts Christ before me! If you also enjoy musicals/ show tunes=(HUGE BROWNIE POINTS!) Music in general facinates me, but I really enjoy the old classic musicals (1920s-1960s)
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Put more accurately people, my 5 siblings. I don’t know how I could get along without them. They have taught me so many things. But to name a few… Loving unconditionally, to laugh often, and to most importantly follow The Lord no matter what the consequences.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My last relationship ended because of immaturity and lack of communication.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been on my own for a while. Through much prayer and busying myself with school was crucial in getting past the tough period. Thankful to have a wonderful Godly support system who counseled me through it.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    There are SOO many… One of my favorite Bible passages is the entire 8th chapter of Romans. The Hymns “Be Still My Soul” and “Holy holy holy” “A true hero isn’t measured by the size of his strength, but by the size of his heart” ~Zeus,Disney’s Hercules There are LOTS more where those came from but I was just thinking off the top of my head.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Currently, I am a Worship Studies/Music student. Ideally, I would love to start a Christian music/theater or music therapy ministry!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Follow Christ Continue to grow in musical knowledge and use it to serve others in a way that is honoring and pleasing to the Lord, whatever the facet may be. It has been a dream of mine to travel….there are so many places and wonders of God’s creation that I would love to see with my own eyes!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Jacksonville, NC. Have traveled most of the east coast and gone as far west as Texas Would love to one day travel to Europe.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Whats this leisure time you speak of? haha I love to karaoke with my friends or go to the beach and play my guitar and ukelele. Before the pandemic, I was involved in community theater but has been hiatus. Being an extrovert is so much fun! 😉
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    ask me anything you would like to know and I will be happy to answer the best I can!
  • O mnie:
    I’m am a music lovin’,coffee drinker gal who strives every day to grow more and more in her walk with Christ. Making people smile is the best thing ever!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.