I am in a serious relationship and unavailable.

savedbyGod inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
  • Kolor oczu:
  • Kolor włosów:
  • College /University:
    The University of Alabama, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, The University of Alabama at Huntsville
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
  • Company:
    The Boeing Company
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Happily married for 29 years to a wonderful Christian lady. I am a widower for two years. We adopted our only daughter at birth from our local island friends 23 years ago while living overseas. I have one sister; her and our mother live in nearby Huntsville. I am not free to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 16 years old when the scriptures were opened up to me and I finally met the Creator of the universe. Seeds were planted many years earlier as I contemplated space (the heavens), time, and finally, matter (atoms). Looking at creation made it obvious to me that there had to be a creator. From 1993 to 1995 my wife and I found ourselves attending a small Christian church in south Mississippi. We grew so much during that time. Even though we always attended church together, it was only until this year that I realized what made that church so good for us; the Lord has led me back to a similar church eleven weeks ago and I am grateful. I will never be satisfied with less again.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Restraining grace kept me contained and controlled before I was saved by God's loving, saving grace. His grace is overwhelming and I am in awe of it all.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do have quiet times. I am currently studying Hosea, 1 Samuel, and Genesis. I am also reading Classic Christianity (B. George), Beyond the Divide (A. Weatherly), and plan to read The Sovereignty of God (A.W. Pink) soon.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus because He saved me. He loved me BEFORE I even knew Him! How wonderful is that! Then Paul, because he had an incredible amount of knowledge, but he realized that that was not enough once being confronted with the truth. Also, I loved how God used him to spread the word to the gentiles.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am learning to be content, but it has been a very difficult journey. I was married for 29 years; my wife was sick for 10 years. I was by her side during her long period of illness. She was a great Christian woman. We loved each other much and I was incredibly lost, sad, and heart-broken when she passed. I believe that God made most people to be married, to care for one another, to give each other respect, honor, love, direction, encouragement, wisdom, joy, and to share life's sorrows.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    honest, loyal, kind, and respectful
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. God's grace toward me in revealing Jesus's propitiation. 2. All of God's saved throughout history. 3. God's blessings toward me.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am looking for a kind, understanding, and loving Christian woman. I would appreciate an intelligent and feminine lady that loves me (in time), likes to do things with me, and loves the Lord. I am quiet, but do enjoy discussing theories and topics. I like to get things accomplished, but I am not rash; tend to reason things out first. I am very loving, but need to know the person well. I am self-controlled, patient, and filled with grace toward others; how can I not be as I know I was given infinite grace that I did not deserve.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My late wife. She encouraged us to move overseas right after marriage. I would have never done that on my own. She also encouraged us to adopt. Again, that would have never crossed my mind. I am so thankful for her life and her direction for these things, and to God for giving her to me.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My wife was diagnosed with cancer. She was successfully treated, thanks to God, and one of her three brother's stem cells, but it eventually came back and she was too ill for further treatments. She never gave up and she was always a blessing to everyone around her.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    She passed two years ago. I actually thought that I would pass along with her, but I am still here. I could not have survived without His help. I still struggle at times, even two years later. Grief is a very unique experience unlike anything else.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Jeremiah 29:11 I do not know what is in my future, but knowing Who does and that He loves me, is enough.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Analyst, engineer.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I love my work and the people I work with. I have been an engineer for 35 years and in my current line of work for 31 years.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised in Alabama, but have also lived in Mississippi and overseas for 5.5 years. I have worked short term stints in Kansas, California, and Washington State. I have traveled to Germany, Canada, Bahamas, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, and most of the states.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    My love languages are (tied for first): touch, words of encouragement, and quality time; then acts of service, and gifts.
  • O mnie:
    I consider myself to be logical, kind, respectful, and socially and politically conservative. I am unwaveringly pro-life. I love to be encouraging to all especially strangers with hopes to make their day.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Growing in the appreciation of our God and working out my salvation. We are saved by faith alone, but we have works laid out for us to enjoy and serve others.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.