Members

rkjernigan22
rkjernigan22 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Humboldt State University
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Clinician, therapist
  • Company:
    Remi Vista, Inc.
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have been serving and worshiping with a local body of believers whom love as my family for about 2 and half years now. I have been attending longer than that but I was saved about 2 and half years ago and that is when my Church became my beloved family. For me family is not defined by blood lines. I lost my biological family and I find great joy in the family God provided for me. I strongly don't like the idea of relocating. However, I would be open of God calls me to relocate. I feel passionate about serving my family in my Church and my community.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I had grown up going to Church and I had even made a profession of faith as a young person. But, in my college years, I wandered away from God and did not know if I even believed there was only one way to God. Then through miraculous means, God opened my eyes and drew me to Himself. I came to him trembling and with a mustard seed sized faith about two years ago. I love to tell the story of how Jesus came to me when I was broken and confused. I now live the life of a redeemed sinner. The more I grow, the more I see how amazing God's grace to me is.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    At first, I was extremely resistant to what is referred to as the Doctrines of Grace. But, now I find great joy in accepting the ultimate sovereignty of God. And, as I read the Scriptures, it become more and more clear that God is 100% responsible for opening the eyes of the blind and raising the dead. I would not have seen the light in Jesus, if God had not mercifully opened my eyes. I have learned to surrender my own sense of justice to God's infinite wisdom. He is my Father and I am so grateful that He drew me to Himself.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am studying the book of John with a friend. I do not have a specific "Quiet Time" right now. But, I do want to develop that practice. I have a lot of alone time in which I have the opportunity to pray, read or listen to pod casts. It's a work in progress of taking advantage of those times.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    The woman at the well. That was the chapter I studied right after I was saved. I believe that I was that woman that Jesus came and found.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I feel as if God has a special purpose for me during my single years. I have so much opportunity to serve others while during this time. I do want to eventually get married if God wills it. But, I also am content being single. I believe God has given me gifts to serve my Church as a single woman and I love this time in my life where I get to serve God with the freedom I have as a single woman.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Friendly, loving, caring, "a good friend," talented, cheerful, loyal,
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Jesus, My family, healing
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Strong, someone who loves Jesus with all their heart, passionate about hospitality, willing to serve others, compassion for the broken, humble, flexible, willing to lead in the home, Mine: loyal, compassionate, loves God, dependent on God, resilient, loves children, passionate about serving others
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I have two couples who have cared for me and guided me. My best friend who patiently led me to the Lord
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been married
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have never been married
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    O the deep deep love of Jesus. There is a Fountain. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you. Is 43:2. I love watching comedies and family dramas.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I do counseling work
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    about 3 years
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    First of all, I desire my life to bring glory to God and to share His gospel with those around me. In addition, I dream of building a Christian clinic someday. I also dream of adopting children. I also do want biological children if possible and if God wills.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Santa Ana CA. I lived in Southern CA for about 16 years and then moved near the East coast and then moved back to Southern CA briefly and then to Humboldt County where I currently live. I have traveled to Mexico on a Mission trip and I have traveled Mexico as a child and I also traveled around the US and to Canada as a child but that is the extent of my travels.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Not at this time
  • O mnie:
    I am 30 year old woman who is loved by God and saved by His amazing Grace. I attend a Church in my town. The people in that Church are my family and I love them with all my heart. I enjoy serving the people of my spiritual family. I have a Master's in Counseling Psychology and hope to be licensed as a therapist soon. I hope to do Christian Counseling one day. I also currently do emergency foster care.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Reading, watching movies. Serving with families and children, going for walks, playing my musical instruments
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.