Members

rdo
rdo inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    African American/Black
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    czarny
  • Kolor włosów:
    czarny
  • College /University:
    The University of Florida, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, The University of West Florida.
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Social Services Worker
  • Company:
    .
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is important to me. I love them dearly. I thank God for the familial relationship that I have with them but am also very grateful for my church family. I would love to have a family of my own.Yes, I do believe in traditional roles.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 19 years old when I was drawn to Christ. Prior to that I proclaimed to be a Christian but was not yet saved. When the Lord drew me, He used reformed teaching to renew my darkened heart. My Christian walk these days seem to be very introspective on my own personal motives and reasons for my thoughts, words and actions. With help from the Holy Spirit, I'm provided conviction of sin and desire to be transformed by the renewal of my mind through the Scriptures. I take seriously Scriptures call to examine oneself. 2 Corinthians 13:5.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The Doctrines of Grace have given me a true perspective of the Christian faith. I proclaimed to be a believer when I was not yet saved and was predominantly in shallow teaching churches growing up. When I went off to college, I was introduced to real Christianity where sin and the holiness of God was truly made known to me. That is where I heard reformed teaching for the first time and the Lord used it to awaken my heart to truly know Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I aim to read my scriptures daily. I mainly study the Word in the morning before I go to work and listen to sermons during the day when possible. I am currently reading through the Pentateuch, and NT passages. I love reading through Wisdom literature, Psalms and Proverbs. I have also been reading through Genesis.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have seen this position of singleness as an opportunity to do things in which I do not see my peers who are married able to do. I am thankful for the opportunities the Lord has allowed for me to have in my singleness but would love to be married with children as well. I would take courtship carefully. Length of time possibly a year or sooner.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Kind. Calm. Well mannered. Compassionate. Whatever qualities other see in me is a gift from the Lord. I know my heart and due to that I know how much I need the Lord in order to even exhibit a tiny bit of any of those qualities.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Christ Jesus, blessings of life, my family.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    A person of real conviction toward the Scriptures. I'm a Biblical Counseling graduate and love to study the Scriptures applying it to all of life. I would love to have a godly companion who is able to humbly lead and direct a family as God has designed. I do like to laugh so being around a person with a sense of humor can be enjoyable. I aim to be a person of integrity and would desire that in someone else as well.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Any book by Paul David Tripp. Puritan authors. Spurgeon. I love to listen to John MacArthur, Steven Lawson, R.C Sproul, John Piper, Alistair Begg.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    N/A.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I was initially on my own officially at the start of my undergraduate school years when I was an unbeliever. I sought to find my identity in partaking in clubs that I identified culturally and socially with. Eventually the Lord saved me while in school and I realized how much I sought my identity in other things apart from the Lord.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Ephesians 2: 8-9 8 For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, 9 not a result of works, so that no one may boast.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work in social services.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    4 1/2 years. Yes, I enjoy serving others and meeting their needs.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would love to be a stay at home mother and raise children in the fear and admonition of the Lord.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Nigeria but have lived in the U.S most of my life. I have traveled to several U.S states, England, and Japan.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy studying the scriptures and being transformed by the power of the Word. I enjoy exploring new places. I enjoy trying new foods. I love photography.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No, I don't think so.
  • O mnie:
    I am thoroughly grateful for the Lord's kindness shown toward me in Jesus Christ. I was born in Nigeria, Africa but have lived in the United States most of my life. I grew up in the U.S and studied here. I became a believer while I was in undergraduate school. I studied Psychology during my undergrad, Biblical Counseling for a Masters and am now pursing another Masters in Public Health. Ever since I was a young girl, I have always felt compassionate about helping others. I now work in the field of Social Services providing services to the general population of which I live. I have created a small business making natural skin care products as it is a passion of mine to care for the health of others. I love to travel and have recently traveled to Japan with fellow believers and hope to travel to other countries.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Fellowshiping with believers, studying the Word. Natural products, photography. Nature.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.