Members

racheycurls
racheycurls inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Purdue University
  • Graduation Year:
    2011
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Nurse I worked for 7 years in ICU, some of it traveling to other parts of the country. For the last year, I've worked in an EP Lab. Ask me what that means!
  • Company:
    Community Health Network
  • Dochód:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have grown up in Indianapolis. I have the most family here, but I also have family in Florida, California, Texas, and Tennessee. I tried living and working for short periods near family in Florida and California. However, I missed Indiana. I missed my church family more than anything. I would be open to moving or relocating with someone, but only if there's a welcoming church family in the area.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was invited to church by a family in my neighborhood when I was 4 or 5. (My family are not believers.) Several members of that neighborhood family continued to invest in me, befriend me, and invite me to church. God is faithful and continued to convict me of my need for a savior. I prayed and turned my life over to Him when I was 12, and shortly thereafter was baptized and became a member. God has continued to be faithful to me since then, in spite of my own faithlessness. However for the last year, I have enjoyed a closer walk with Him. By His Sanctifying Grace, I have learned to be more consistent in Spiritual Disciplines, i.e. prayer and Bible Study.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    God used recognition of my own helplessness and need of a savior to get my attention those many years ago. And continues to remind me to rest in Him when I am prideful or attempt to do things my own way.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am attempting to read through the Chronological Bible in a year. I've never done it before, and it's time. Ask me where I am now!
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I've always loved reading Paul's letters. They are the most natural and readable, to me, and I feel I know Paul through his writings, and he helps me to know God. As I'm reading through the Bible, now, I hope to "make friends" with some old testament characters in the same way.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I try to be. Sometimes not very successfully. I struggle to understand why God has given me the desire to have a spouse, children, and a family; if they are not in His plan for my life.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    1. Joyful 2. Intelligent 3. Kind 4. Patient I don't always attribute these qualities to myself, but I've heard them recently. It's encouraging to think that the fruits of the spirit I've been praying for are evident to others, even if they're not evident to me.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. My church family 2. My other family 3. My career
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    1. Passion (especially for spiritual things) 2. Ambition (I like a "man with a plan!") 3. Grace
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    A woman from my church (the mother of a high school friend) has befriended me. I am encouraged to see her walk with the Lord. I am heartened by her unfailing thankfulness and grace through the trials and hardships she has faced.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've had a few false starts and fizzled sparks. But I've never had a true relationship to end.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Psalm 144:15 in the Book of Psalms for Worship is translated: "Behold how Blessed such people are! O Happy People who can say They have the Lord to be their God!"
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a Nurse. I worked for 7 years in ICU, some of it traveling to other parts of the country. For the last year, I've worked in an EP Lab. Ask me what that means!
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've worked in my current position for about a year. I love it!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Columbus, OH. I moved to Indianapolis, IN when I was 4. I moved to West Lafayette, IN for college, and then back to Indy. In 2015, I worked as a travel nurse, living and working in Sarasota, FL and San Diego, CA. But I came back home to Indy! For vacations, I have traveled to Florida, California, Tennessee, Texas, Arizona, New York, Colorado, Wyoming, and South Carolina in the States, And Cancun, Mexico; Tijuana, Mexico; and Venice, Italy; internationally.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No, I think that's plenty!
  • O mnie:
    I am a daughter, friend, sister, aunt, nurse, and follower of Christ.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    reading, camping, playing board games, traveling, movies, concerts, sewing, baking, cooking
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.