Members

lisette91
lisette91 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Slight
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    Brock University
  • Graduation Year:
    2014
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Nanny
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I come from a very small family, and we are all in Alberta now. I would ideally like to stay here for a while, but I am not opposed to relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 6 when I was first drawn to Christ. My walk has its ups and downs of drifting further away from the Lord, and then repenting and drawing closer to Him. I have a time each day of reading a devotional book, and Scripture. Prayer can be a struggle, but I am working on increasing my time in prayer.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have made me more confident in my salvation, and more at peace with who I am in Christ. They have also made me humbled that God would choose me based on nothing I could have done.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and No. I am content because I know that God is sovereign over my life, but I greatly desire to be a wife and mother one day.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Caring, gentle, quiet, thoughtful.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation, my family, the body of Christ
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Probably Elisabeth Elliot. I have learned a lot from her writings, and how she emphasized surrender to Christ, and faith over feelings.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in a relationship.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "You are loved with an everlasting love, And underneath are the everlasting Arms." Elisabeth Elliot
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have done it for about two years. There are good days and bad days.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Stratford, Ontario. I have travelled to England, Ireland, Scotland, France, Spain, Israel, Morocco, and the States.
  • O mnie:
    I am a 27 year old follower of Jesus. I live in Calgary, Alberta currently, though I grew up in Ontario. I was raised in a Christian family and came to Christ at the age of 6, though I did not walk closely with the Lord until my late teens. I am fairly new to the Reformed tradition, after being raised Evangelical Missionary. I do not currently have the paid version, and cannot send messages.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Reading, baking, playing piano, blogging, watching movies, hanging out with my family.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.