Members

fishinmagician77
fishinmagician77 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA), Free Church of Scotland Continuing
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 11"
  • Build:
    Atletyczny
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    School of hardknocks
  • Graduation Year:
    1996
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Samozatrudniony
  • Occupation:
    Contractor
  • Company:
    VCF and design
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    On the coast
  • My view on smoking:
    ----
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children but would like to have more
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I live on a beautiful island on the westcoast of British Columbia and my business is based here so I would most likely not want to ever relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was about 5 or 6 when I discovered that I was a sinner and needed Christ as my saviour.. However the gospel was not told to me in its fullness. My mother was the one who told me I was a sinner and needed Christ and led me through the Armenian sinners prayer. I must have prayed that prayer a million times growing up but could always sense the evil in me and grew up thinking that Christ would not receive me because I was so bad. Nothing changed in me so got resentful and more rebellious. Still throughout the years I was envious at other Christians having their sins forgiven. But the Lord is merciful indeed. I was introduced to the calvinistic doctrines when I was in my 20's and then I really thought if there was election then I definitely was not elect. My heart was broken but I still wanted Christ. Then one day I heard an old calvinist preaching preaching on Luke chapter 5 about the leper and I realized that Christ really does loves sinners and he came for me. I believed the gospel and was saved. Since then I have had many ups and downs but being assured of Christs love has made me want to live for him. I know I still fail but I know that my sins are forgiven and I am clothed in His righteousness.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    In every way
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. Reading a book called Grace and Truth atm
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I have many but my first being Jesus
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Im ok being single but I would love to be able to share my life with a like minded Reformed Christian woman.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Kind,empathetic,funny,passionate.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Salvation My two daughters My dog lol
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Probably my best friend Brian who was my mentor and taught me how to work.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Thats personal but dont mind sharing privately.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I will talk about this later
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    He took me from the fearful pit and from the miry clay and on rock He set my feet establishing my way Psalm 40 Scottish Psalter
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I own my business as a contractor
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I love my job and am passionate about my work. I have been in the same trade for 27 years and been in business for 20 years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Just be a good guy and travel a bit maybe. Im happy in my life.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born on VancouverIsland but lived in Canadian Arctic for 3 years when I was in my 20s
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Not really lol
  • O mnie:
    Hardworking reformed dad of two young girls ages 8 and 13 and a Cavalier dog named Benny.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love hiking, fishing, my dog Benny and playing classical guitar
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.