Members

emilynicole89
emilynicole89 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 0"
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    (not stated)
  • Company:
    (not stated)
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I’m pretty tight-knit with my siblings. I’m the middle child of three girls. I have five adorable nephews that add so much fun (and noise) to my life.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Short version: I repented and put my trust in Jesus at a Christian camp when I was 11. I took the step of obedience through baptism at age 16. I've been plugged into a small group Bible study on Wednesday nights for about 5 years now, and having that regular discussion with other believers about the Scriptures has been the best thing that's ever happened in my walk with the Lord. I'm passionate about community and discipleship.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I didn’t grow up Reformed. Learning about the theology of eternal security especially has changed my view of God so much. It has helped me to be more God-centered and less me-centered in my walk with Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I find that meditating throughout the day is more helpful for me to keep my eyes fixed on Jesus. Of course, I still try to read a daily Scripture passage, but memorizing verses and listening to sermons/Christian podcasts help me to be renewing my mind all day long. I’m currently reading 1 Samuel.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph (the Old Testament one). He went through so many hard things in his life that lasted for YEARS. Yet he was able to stay faithful to the Lord in the small things, and ended up being used by God in a powerful way.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Trusting that God is sovereign, wise and good has helped me to truly believe that whatever He has for me is best.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    loyal; generous; deep thinker; easy-going
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    salvation, obviously; technology to keep in touch with friends; my godly heritage
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I love to have deep discussions! So I tend to make friends with people who also like deep discussions. I try to be very honest, and look for that in friends as well. I like someone who is willing to try new things together. I love inviting people into my home, and would hope to find someone who also is blessed with hospitality.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Todd Friel from Wretched Radio has shown me more about grace and evangelism and love for the Bible than any other Christian I've listened to. Also, my sister and her husband are wonderful examples to me, and I love them dearly.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “His Word my hope secures.”
  • O mnie:
    I’m an INFJ on the Myers Briggs personality test. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    leisurely hiking, iPhone photography, Biblical counseling, going to the theater, history, traveling, singing
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.