Members

Virginia

Hi, y'all! Single and ready to chat!

Virginia inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    I never had a college education
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Liceum
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Bezrobotny
  • Occupation:
    Domestic engineer (homemaker-in-training) and a helper of the brethren and friends and family.
  • Company:
    none
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is awesome and supportive. They all want me to be a faithful follower of Christ and happy in what the Lord has in store for me. I wouldn't mind relocating; Rather, I'm expecting that I'll have to, but I'd like to stay close to my family if possible.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was converted and submitted my life to Christ when I was 12, and I am determined to make my walk with God more and more obedient. I'm always striving to improve my walk and my character.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Not in a dramatic manner. I have grown up in a God-driven household that taught the doctrines of grace, so the Bible is a normal thing for me. My faith means a lot to me, and though I hate having arguments with people, I will get up the courage to defend it when I need to.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I do. I am currently going through J.I. Packer's Classic Collection, J.C. Philpot's Ears From Harvested Sheaves, and the Bible.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Esther and Daniel (Jesus is a given). I love that they didn't waver in their faith, even when their lives were put on the line.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    No. I was created to be a helpmeet, and I've been brought up and trained for it. As a Christian woman, it's my calling, and I want to fulfill it.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    sweet, quiet, hates confrontations, funny.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    the Triune God, my godly family, my sanctifying friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I like people who are friendly, tactful, kind, funny, willing to listen and learn. I'm sweet, funny, a little stubborn, quiet, conscientious, friendly.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    probably my good friend whom I help once a week. She is such an inspiration because she's always trying to better herself as a Christian wife and mother, and is generally determined to get it right.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Mostly issues with distance. I haven't been in a long-term relationship before.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    A good line from a movie I saw was. "You may find your valley where there's no heartbreak, but I know you'll find it's a loveless place." I really like the poem If by Rudyard Kipling. One of my absolute favorite songs is "It's About the Cross" by The Ball Brothers. Two of my favorite hymns is "How Sweet and Awful is the Place", and "Holy, Holy, Holy" My favorite passage of scripture is the attributes of love passage in 1 Cor 13
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    See above
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Just to be a godly wife and mother my whole life.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born here in Louisiana, and I've traveled to different states, but never internationally.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    You must consider that I have diabetes. It can be expensive, but there are options to reduce the cost. Feel free to ask me about this as you count the cost. My diabetes doesn't keep from having a normal life as long as I take care of it each day. Like I said, diabetes can be expensive, so if a man doesn't think he can support an insulin-dependent woman, contact is not required or necessary.
  • O mnie:
    I am a born-again, baptized believer who was raised in the scriptures. I have Type 1 diabetes and a Diabetic Alert Dog. I have been raised to be a godly wife and mother. I have parents who have my well-being in mind, so they will be involved in this whole process. I'M LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WHO IS WILLING TO GET TO KNOW MY PARENTS IF THEY WANT TO GET TO KNOW ME. Most men nowadays think that going through the parents is old-fashioned and freaky, but my parents are really nice and friendly. I promise they won't eat you.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I like to read, write stories, collect vintage movies to watch, crochet, and help people if they need help with household tasks or kids.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.