Susan1965 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
  • Kolor oczu:
  • Kolor włosów:
  • College /University:
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Paint prep/ touch-up specialist.
  • Company:
    Custom metal fabrication company.
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't like being around those who drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My children are grown & somewhat spread out. I don't have a problem relocating to a desirable area.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was almost 40 years old when Jesus drew me to Him. It's been close to four years since I began following Reformed Theology. I currently am struggling to discipline my Bible & prayer life, & I do not currently have a church home.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I was longing & searching to know what I believe & why I believe it. The Lord blessed me with Ligonier Ministries, & my eyes were opened to so much understanding!
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I read TableTalk Magazine, by Ligonier Ministries.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I love Peter. He's so bold & loves Jesus so much! His human nature overcomes time & again, yet his love for & faith in Christ never fails to humble him & make him stronger. He's such a wonderful example of Jesus's love & forgiveness for God's children.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single. I know that Jesus is more than enough! I am however, somewhat lonely with not having someone to share my faith with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I am honest, goofy/fun, strong in the Lord, & very caring of my family.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am most thankful for my salvation, along with the gift of faith & prayer. I am thankful for my children & family. I am thankful for the United States of America.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Honest, smart, easy going, funny conversationalist. Someone that likes to do things together, but also enjoys relaxing. Someone that loves God's Word & enjoys talking about Jesus A LOT!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I don't know, except Jesus of course.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    First three chapters in the novel mentioned in the answer to the next question.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    The answer to that, is a novel I've been meaning to write! I'll just say I have been divorced about 25 years, but not "on my own" for the last 15, thank you Jesus!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    How Great Thou art!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was a production MIG welder for almost fifteen years. After I lost my job two years ago, I got hired as a custom paint prep & touch-up specialist for a smaller, local metal fabrication company.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    It's low stress, so I'm good with it.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I'd like to be much more active in giving my time & abilities to the work of Christ. I don't have a clue what that looks like, but I'd sure like to find out where to start.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Illinois. I have moved around my entire life.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love reading, swimming, playing mini golf, bowling, casual biking & hiking, camping, & visiting people & places!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I hope so!
  • O mnie:
    My name is Susan. I'm divorced 26 years, in my mid fifties with five grown children & four beautiful school age granddaughters. I work fulltime, rent an apartment, & I have no hobbies but lots of interests.
    I love Jesus, the Word of God, & talking about both.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I am interested in learning how to share the Gospel & be a witness for Jesus Christ.
    I am interested in learning more about the attributes of God, the Holy Trinity, & the human/divine nature of Christ.
    I love reading books by, & listening to R.C. Sproul, Sinclair Ferguson, & John MacArthur.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.