Members

SchylieJ

Single

SchylieJ inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 0"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Cape Cod Community College
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Bezrobotny
  • Occupation:
    Currently serving families in the local OPC church
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am from a big family: my parents, 1 older brother, 2 younger brothers, and 3 younger sisters. All are currently living in the Cape Cod area. I am very close to my family. We've lived on the Cape for 14 years. I am happy to go where the Lord calls, and do not anticipate that I will remain close to home once I am married. Nevertheless, I would definitely value visits home.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian family and don't remember the day I was saved. My parents were faithful to raise me in the knowledge of the Lord. Although I don't have a specific day I can point to when I was brought to Christ, I do remember a time when I was about 14 when the Lord did a great work in my heart to grow a deeper love for and desire to serve my family. Since that time, I've sought to draw closer to the Lord in my personal walk and serve and minister to others. The Lord has brought me through a lot and I have leaned much about my own failings, my sinful heart, the Lord's character, and his grace towards me. I am thankful for the ways God has grown me and pray I will continue to grow in my walk with him.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am so grateful for God's grace to save me. I know that I am a sinner and struggle to honor the Lord in every part of my life. But praise God that I am his child, his love and forgiveness are unending, and I cannot lose my salvation. I am secure in the Lord, and that gives immense comfort. I am thankful for the Lord's patience with me as I often fall short of his glory, and strive to become more like Christ.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. I am currently reading through Exodus and Mark. I also read daily in the devotional, "Seasons of the Heart" by Donna Kelderman. Next week, I will begin reading through the Bible using a 9 month reading plan.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Peter. He was zealous for the Lord, which I admire and desire in myself. He was real--he fell and sinned greatly. The Lord forgave him and encouraged him after his sin. He came back to the Lord and wrote 1 & 2 Peter, two encouraging letters. He learned much and desired to teach and encourage others to be on guard against the weakness of the flesh and wiles of Satan. I pray the Lord would use me--my strengths and weaknesses, successes and failings--to encourage and teach others.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I am striving to be content with where God has me right now. I know that singleness (whether for a period of time or lifelong) is a gift from the Lord. Our single years are not our own, but are to be used for the Lord--for our growth in grace and for serving others. While I am single, I am seeking to serve and minister where I can. But I do desire to be married and feel that God has called me to be a wife and mother. I am praying that God would bring me the right man at the right time.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Trustworthy, dependable, a good listener, quiet
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, my friends, and God's grace
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy people who are easygoing, friendly, honest, humble, and genuine. People who enjoy a good conversation about things that really matter. I appreciate people who enjoy talking, but also don't mind the quiet moments. I appreciate people who sincerely care about me and seek to get to know me. As for me: I am an ISFJ. I don't always enjoy crowds or big parties, but I love getting to know people one-on-one and enjoy small groups. I care deeply for my family and friends and strive to be a good listener and encourager. I find great joy in serving others and am excited by the opportunities for ministry that the Lord gives me. I enjoy working on my own, but am learning how to be a good team player. Although I tend to be more of a follower, the Lord has recently given me many opportunities to lead and I have enjoyed growing in this area. I enjoy spending time with friends and showing hospitality.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    It's hard to pick just one! Rashel--one of the missionary wives I served alongside when I spent a year in Uganda in 2017. She took me under her wing as I was in a foreign country, far from home, and knew no one. She was a wonderful spiritual encouragement to me in my ups and downs. She was a great listener and spoke Truth to me when I needed to hear it. She became a dear friend, as well as a godly mentor. She is one of the women in my life I admire and hope to be like as a wife and mother.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Differences regarding the importance of family, and value of parental counsel and involvement in our relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    My previous relationship ended in April 2020. I was engaged for 2 weeks and then I broke it off. My parents were a great blessing to me after my breakup. They were so encouraging, supportive, loving and patient. Since that time, I have been living in North Carolina and serving families at the local OPC church. Serving and blessing others has been a huge part of the processing/healing from my recent relationship. Another huge help and blessing has been the new friends I've made and friendships I've rekindled. A few friends in particular (a married couple) have been very influential in helping me get through this hard time. The Lord has been so gracious and tender with my broken heart and is helping me to move on. I know my processing and healing is not complete, but God has brought me a long way and I believe I am in a much better place now. He has shown me where I failed and how I was blind in my last relationship, as well as what I should look for in a husband. I am thankful for God's guidance and grace to me.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Matthew 6.33, "But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you." Hymn "Teach me Thy Way, O Lord"
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am currently unemployed, as I am voluntarily serving local church families. Previously, I had worked for 1 year at Wears Valley Ranch, a Christian children's home in Eastern Tennessee. I lived in a boys' home and served under the Houseparents, helping with homeschooling, cooking, house management, supervising boys' activities, and taking boys to outings and appointments. I am seeking the Lord for what comes next for me, but I desire to continue working in a ministry type setting.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I loved working at the Ranch. Every part of the job was enjoyable--teaching, cooking, cleaning, creating relationships with the boys, etc. I have done a lot with children over the years and have always enjoyed it.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    My greatest prayer is to be a wife and mother one day. I want to homeschool my future kids. I desire to serve the Lord in that capacity and pray that God would bring this about in his timing. In the meantime, I hope to continue serving those in need. I also want to invest in relationships with younger girls and be able to speak truth into their lives and encourage them, as I was so blessed by older and more mature women who reached out to me as a teen girl.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Bremerton, WA. I have lived in Washington state, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Uganda, Tennessee, and North Carolina. Besides these states, I have traveled to Canada, South Carolina, Alaska, El Salvador, Czech Republic, Scotland, England, Germany, The Netherlands, and Italy.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    In my leisure time, I enjoy reading, listening to music, going on walks, spending time with my family, hanging out with friends, cooking/baking, movies, blogging, and writing (journaling and reflective writing). Other things I enjoy but don't get to do often: dancing, hiking, camping, rollercoasters, and soap making.
  • O mnie:
    My name is Schylie. I am one of seven kids. My dad is the OPC pastor in West Barnstable, MA. I was homeschooled all the way through high school and loved it. I served for one year as a Missionary Associate in Karamoja, Uganda, with the OPC missionaries stationed there, from September 2017-August 2018. I am currently living in North Carolina, but will be returning home to Massachusetts at the end of September. I am looking for someone who is likeminded theologically (Presbyterian). I appreciate it when guys take the initiate to reach out to me, and take the position of leader in the relationship.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Reading, cooking/baking, organizing, cleaning, growing herbs, blogging, card and board games, investing in friendships. I also own 19 chickens, which my family has graciously been caring for for the past year or so.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.