Members

Psalm90guy
Psalm90guy inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Przyjaźń
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed, Christian Reformed Church (CRC), Calvinistic, Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Kendall School of Art & Design
  • Graduation Year:
    1980
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Na emeryturze
  • Occupation:
    Medically retired after 28+yrsin Printing/Bindery.
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Dochód:
    00-20k
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family and i are NOT close (although i am presently open to & have made overtures towards reconciliation) so i would be willing to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I brought up in a Christian home (Church & School) so i can't post to a specific time. There was gradual drawing closer to God. (However,I do remember becoming a Theology dork around 25 years old & I've been one ever since).
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Not sure how to answer tis one. God's will always before mine and follow His leading.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Daily Devotions from the Psalms (by Rev. Heys) on Sunday, Table talk devotional on M-F(ligonier.org) and 365 Days with Calvin (by Dr. Beeke) on Saturday. I try to read just before i go to sleep at the end of the day.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Maybe Peter. He fell hard and deep and Christ restored him and worked mightily through him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, i like living alone but,I guess ,not entirely cause I'm on this site. I'm open to God's plan whichever it it.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    That could mean anything coming from them. LOL!
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    God's Sovereign Grace(i would've thrown me in hell LONG ago), God's edifying word, Faithfull preaching,good pain meds & a warm comfy mattress to convalesce in at he end of the day, that little 2oz glass of wine on late Saturday nights while i watch all the acoustic bluegrass shows (Song of the Mtns.,Jammin' @ Hippie Jacks,Lost River sessions, Sun Sessions, Mayberry stuff, Beverly Hillbillies and the spin offs,Hee Haw)just before fall asleep. OOPS! Thats more than 3.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    BOATLOADS UPON BOATLOADS UPON OODLES & OODLES OF PATIENCE!!! That being said; Please no 3 or 4 point Calvinists,Sabbath desecrators,"optional church attendance" and "Empowerment of Women" individuals.(that's the other person,that is,not sure what to say bout me) OK,i'll cave: Quiet,Loner,Weird artist type- it's just been one geek trip after another).
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I can't point to just one case there've been more than just one or a even a few. A couple of ministers, elderly saints who gave me wise council, some ex-girlfreinds (even the toxic Native American chick i dated for a year),childhood friends,Uncles & Aunts, cousins. Roy Clark was pretty influential. Michelangelo,Norman Rockwell,MerleTravis,Chet Atkins ,Jerry Reed, Vincent Van Go, Fredric Remington,Charlie Russel, Andre Segovia,Randy Rhoads,Jed Clampett, Jethro Bodine, Ellie Mae(especially when she slid down the bannister!!) Betty Jo Bradley (supremely hot in that engineer's cap on season one),Andy Griffith,Barney Fife,Goober,Opie,Aunt Bea, Oliver & Lisa Douglas, Mr. Haney, Ginger & Mary Ann. Just a partial list. There were loads of people.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "Integrity is down the right thing...even when no one is looking."~ C.S. Lewis
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Printing/Pindery for 28+ years. Medically retired since the Holidays of 2014.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Been renovating/remodeling my home since i took occupancy back in Aug.2015. (got the "structural" stuff finished and will be starting the cosmetic stuff..soon -maybe 2 more years till it's totally completed.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Pretty much happily retired and "living the dream" but,Lord willing,finish my house remodel/rennovation, get my art studio "up & running" & continue to study music (classical guitar) and keep growing an artist.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in S.W. Mich. Travel throughout but never been out of the USA.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Reading, going for walks,music(bands,festivals),History(pre 1840 American,Native American, Sites festivals,re-enactments). Sight seeing(nature),Watching a little T.V. (pre 1968 Movie and Shows cause they're cleaner).Kayaking.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I prefer the traditional regulative from of worship and the old hymns and psalter. The modern worship and new praise songs do not seem anointed by God or God glorifying to me and do not offer me any comfort. My main missionary focus ,right now, is my immediate family which,sadly,has gone mostly apostate.
  • O mnie:
    HI,i'm Douglas Kooienga.IF YOU DARE TO VENTURE FURTHER/CLOSER INTO MY LITTLE WORLD YOU CAN LOOK ME UP ON FB (the profile photo of the Beverly Hillbillies). I was on this site 10 years ago so this is my 2nd time on SGS. I live in a little storybook village that overlooks the Grand River (lamontonthegrand.org). I'm an artist & incurable homebody but i'll venture out of my cocoon if it's worthwhile. I had a strict Dutch Reformed upbringing. I had a few years of backsliding (back i the angry 90's) but was called out of it by God's sovereign Grace.(So good to be back under the Lord's care for 22 years now). Looking forward to fellowshipping with some of you here on this site.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Aviculture(even though i don't presently have any birds i did enjoy it when i did), History (especially Native American- seems like i'm more a home around native people),Rustic Americana, Music (classical guitar),Antiquity,Theology,Art,Old Movies(TCM stuff),Jazz,30's & 40's Big Band & Swing music, Classic Literature.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.