Members

Mellissat

"Where you are right now is God’s place for you. Live and obey and love and believe right there. "

Mellissat inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    nadwaga
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    B. A. in Secondary Education M.A. in Special Education
  • Graduation Year:
    1998
  • Level of education:
    Masters +
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    8th Grade Math Teacher
  • Company:
    Marion County Board of Education
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Kaukaska
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am 0retty content where I am, but I know that things can change. God has a plan and he may choose to place me somewhere else. Anything is possible.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was in college when I came to know Christ and I am still learning and growing every day. I'm full of flaws, but a work in progress.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    God has given me the gift of eternal life for some reason that is entirely of his own doing. By his choice and grace I am saved and I pray that although like Adam I am a sinner, that he will use me in my flaw filled estate in some way to further his works.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Quiet time is hard to fine and by the time I find it I am usually so exhausted that I fall asleep. These are by no means excuses, but my sincere honesty. I do try, but I also fall short quite often.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Paul would be one of my favorite because he is a true example of a flaw filled man that came to the Lord by the grace of God and spent his life doing God's work. Proof that God can take some of the worst sinners and use them for his will.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single if that is God's will. He has taught me over the years that although I may want something it truly may not be meant to be. I have worked and taken care of family for the greater portion of my life and I am not co.pletely convinced that I have been called to the single life so this is my way of seeing what God has planned.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    1. Faithful 2. Dependable 3. Kind 4. Humble
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. My church family. 2. My mom. 3. My friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I am seeking a godly man who desires to serve God, who is humble, who is willing to work together as one, and who is willing to give me a chance.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    There is not a single person that has been the most I influential, but a combination of individuals who have guided me through different stages and trials in my life.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Due to taking care of family over the years I really have never had a long-lasting relationship. A couple of meet and greets, but really nothing more. I was putting my family first, as I should, and not allowing things to go any further in the relationship area.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have always been a busy person taking care of others, working, or volunteering. I am ready for something new!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Love bears all things.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I teach middle school math in my hometown where I grew up.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been teaching for 14 years. I do enjoy my work, but at times it can be stressful. Teaching encompasses more than just teaching students the curriculum. They come to school with a lot of baggage and sometimes I my heart aches for them and what they have to deal with.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    My goal is to become the person the God desires for me to be. I have aspirations in life, but nothing exciting as of the moment. I'm working on it!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Florida, but my family was originally from Wes Virginia. We moved to WV and I have been here ever since. 🙂
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • O mnie:
    I am an honest soul looking to see what God has in store for my life. I have always worked and taken care of family and I have put relationships off because I was always afraid I was not good enough or that a compatible person may not understand my need to care for family.

    The past few years I have had some life events that have turned my life upside down such as my dad passing away and my home being flooded and being declared a total loss and having to move on. I figure if I can trust God enough to get me through two f the most chaotic events in my life then maybe it's time to see what might be in future.

    Please feel free to ask me anything. My life is an open book.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I enjoy crafts, volunteering, games, spending time with friends, and much more.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.