Members

MatthewKou

Well this is new...

MatthewKou inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Przyjaźń, Potential Courtship
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    CREC
  • Race:
    azjatyckie
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Atletyczny
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    czarny
  • College /University:
    Elmhurst College, Elmhurst, Illinois
  • Graduation Year:
    2010
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    International Sales/Marketing, Media Production
  • Company:
    Traxess USA, Inc. Imagineering Studios, Inc.
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm the third of four brothers, and all of my family is very close. I have three nephews, all boys as well. We are very involved in our local church ministry, and we also run multiple businesses together. Relocating would be difficult due to how involved I am with church and work.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I am at least seventh generation Christian, and have been blessed to be raised in a Christian home my entire life. From as early as I can remember, my parents have taught me the love for God's church and kingdom work. Today, I am very involved in my local church ministry. I would like to say I am walking faithfully with The Lord. Yes there are always trials and struggles along the way, and the need to be reminded that my life’s focus should be on Christ. I am thankful daily for God’s grace, and I am in awe of His perfect will in my life, and providence through history.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    A faithful friend, outgoing and someone I can easily talk to, adventurous, kind, driven, artistic. Love of and faithfulness to God, and a good relationship with family and church. I would say I would have similar personality traits, yet, although I'm not a complete introvert, it does require a certain personality to draw me out of myself. Let's just say I match energy with energy.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Ecclesiastes 3:1-8: For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven: a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted; a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; a time to seek, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away; a time to tear, and a time to sew; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak; a time to love, and a time to hate; a time for war, and a time for peace. Personally, this passage has always meant a lot to me. I know that The Lord has an ordained time for everything in our lives, and I have been coming to learn that more and more for myself. Also, in today's climate worldwide, with so many conflicts personally, politically, culturally, this is a good reminder that there is a time and place for all of these things. That God is using each of these moments and interactions for His glory and the furthering of His kingdom.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    My family runs multiple businesses, and we're in lumber export and international sales/marketing. Working closely with sawmills here in the States, and with manufacturers in Japan to produce high end furniture and architectural products. We are now beginning to import them back to the States. I also do media production and marketing work. Photography, videography, as well as design and web development. We have a production studio, where we service corporate accounts in their marketing needs.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in the Chicago area, but have traveled around the States quite a bit. I have been to over 30 states. But also have been to a few different countries. Canada, Japan, China, Taiwan, Vietnam, Ireland, UK, France. I frequent Japan for work.
  • O mnie:
    Hi, I’m Matthew. I was born and raised in the Chicago area. I'm a product of the Midwest and suburbia, but love to explore all of God's creation. I have a great passion for the outdoors, and love to hike and capture the beauty around me through the lens of a camera. I have a strong love for God's church, all of His children, my brothers and sisters in Christ.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I have too many interests, it's hard to list them all, but I would say that working out, climbing, hiking, camping, hunting (bow and firearm), fishing, photography, travel, shooting, snowboarding, singing, obstacle course racing, cooking, the arts (art, music, etc.)...are among my top.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.