Members

Mabel11
Mabel11 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Curtis Institute of Music
  • Graduation Year:
    2010
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Samozatrudniony
  • Occupation:
    Opera Singer
  • Company:
    Freelance
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't touch the stuff
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I cannot remember a time when I did not believe that Christ died for my sins, but I think I started taking my faith seriously when I was sixteen or so. Ever since then, it is a daily walk trusting Him for my salvation, and for all other aspects of my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    TULIP has helped organize my thinking about the gospel. Limited Atonement and Irresistible Grace were perhaps the most difficult to wrap my mind around, but in fact it is comforting, that God knows exactly who He will save. And perseverance of the saints is also a wonderful promise — that we cannot lose our salvation.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Right now I am reading a psalm, a chapter in Genesis, a chapter of 2nd Chronicles, and I’m going through the Book of Acts.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Besides the obvious answer of Christ, my favorite biblical character is David. His unwavering trust in God, no matter the circumstances, even through his own sin, and the beautiful way he pours out his heart to the Lord throughout his life and in the Psalms makes me admire him.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I think my friends would say I am warm, a good listener, genuine, and thoughtful.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am most thankful for my Savior, my family, and a wonderful job doing what I love.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I especially enjoy people who can listen well to others, who are kind to everyone, who are affectionate, have a sense of humor, are interested in other people and are not embarrassed to ask questions.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “Lord, you have assigned me my portion and my cup; you have made my lot secure. The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; surely I have a delightful inheritance. I will praise the LORD, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me. I have set the LORD always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” Psalm 16:5-8 “The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song. The LORD is the strength of his people, a fortress of salvation for his anointed one. Save your people and bless your inheritance; be their shepherd and carry them forever.” Psalm 28:7-9 “A Christmas frost had come at midsummer; a white December storm had whirled over June; ice glazed the ripe apples, drifts crushed the blowing roses; on hayfield and cornfield lay a frozen shroud: lanes which last night blushed full of flowers, today were pathless with untrodden snow; and the woods, which twelve hours since waved leafy and flagrant as groves between the tropics, now spread, waste, wild, and white as pine-forests in wintry Norway.” Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre “He was too rheumatic to be shaken hands with, but he begged me to shake the tassel on the top of his nightcap, which I did most cordially.” Charles Dickens, David Copperfield
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am an opera singer. I started to work professionally in 2012. I love it!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I hope to grow closer and closer to Christ, and I would love to be married and raise a family. I also would love to sing a few dream roles!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Central PA. Because my work includes a lot of travel, I have been to many places including China, Korea, England, France, Poland, Sweden, Norway, Mexico, and about 40 out of 50 US states.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I LOVE hymns. Singing them, studying them, playing them, listening to them!
  • O mnie:
    I am a freelance opera singer, currently based in Philadelphia. I travel frequently for my work, but hope to settle down at some point if the Lord wills!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love classical music, jazz, bluegrass, breakfast, all things British, pick up trucks, snow, and my rabbit Nora.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.