Members

Lizzy_12
Lizzy_12 inne szczegóły
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Blond
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Studying
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am extremely close with my family! There are only four of us (my parents, my younger sister, and myself), which has allowed us to become very close with each other. I greatly desire to have my own family some day and hope to be as good a mother to my own children as mine is to me. Relocation would depend on the size of the distance, but I'm looking to stay within the NC/VA/SC area.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    When I was 11, God convicted me deeply of my sin and brought me to repentance. Since then, I have been learning to follow Christ and trust Him fully. I am currently working through the Old Testament as part of a chronological reading plan, and I greatly enjoy attending church and worshiping with others as well as learning about God's word.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Although I grew up in a Christian home, I did not come to believe the gospel until I was 11 years old. Prior to then, I had knowledge of God, but inwardly I hated him. I had tried praying the Sinner's Prayer multiple times, but I knew I wasn't changed. Learning about the Doctrines of Grace helped me make sense of my true conversion later on. They have also helped me to rest in God's sovereignty and assurance of eternal life.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, and I have learned the importance of starting the day with scripture. I also sometimes like to read scripture at night before going to sleep, but my morning devotions are my most regular habit. I am currently using a chronological reading plan to work through the OT.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Other than Jesus Christ Himself, my favorite person in scripture is probably Stephen. He served the church, boldly confronted others with the gospel, and mirrored Christ even in the moment of his death. I hope to follow his example of godliness.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Outside of salvation in Jesus Christ, I am most thankful for my family, my friends, and my teachers/professors/mentors.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Although I don't see him very much, I would have to say one of the most influential people in my life has been one of our family friends, my Uncle Steve. He inspired me to pursue engineering as a career choice and has helped me along the way.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite movie is "Luther" from 2003, and I could give a dozen quotes from that one! But one of my favorite lines is, "If one chooses to fight, one must also choose to win!" Favorite songs/hymns would include "Oh the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus", "Be Thou My Vision", and Andrew Peterson's "Is He Worthy?".
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Charlotte, NC, but I have traveled around the southeastern US as well as other states like PA, OK, and MN.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I've played violin for about 10 years now, and I've recently picked up ukulele as well. The best is when I can play or sing with others! When I get the chance, I love to go to swing dancing or English country dancing. Walking outdoors, reading, playing tabletop games, and spending time with friends and family are always a welcome pastime.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Lord willing, I'll be graduating soon! I hope to get a job near my home town or at least in the area. Something else I have recently started learning is Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and I'd like to continue growing in that area of learning.
  • O mnie:
    I'm an Industrial & Systems Engineering student (going to graduate soon!). Originally from NC, I love the southeast US and learning the history of it through experiencing parks and historic sites. I also love music and grew up playing violin.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.