Members

Kurtanius21
Kurtanius21 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Mixed
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Atletyczny
  • Kolor oczu:
    Zielony
  • Kolor włosów:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    UCDavis
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Engineer
  • Company:
    JST
  • Dochód:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am mostly settled. I own a home, but for the right person, I am willing to relocate. My family is not in Michigan. I came out here for work.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    18 years old. Sin is tough, and the nature within us will always present a challenge to repentent, regenerate believers. But my realization of my faults leads me to lean on my Lord and Savior even more. Ultimately, I think my walk with Christ is mature enough to lead a relationship with a wife (biblically).
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Greatly. Total depravity means giving God all the credit for any goodness that may exist in me. It has taught me the proper, biblical perspective on the world we live in today.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I strive to read the word of God every morning.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Other than Christ, Solomon. Before he descended into sin, I am so inspired by his wisdom and choices he made when confronted by God.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Singleness is a gift. I acknowledge that. It allows for better service to God, but Jesus also stated that "Not many can accept this" When his disciples asked the question "Then who should get married?" Most of us have the desire to enter into marriage, and I am one of those.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Flamboyant. I love to joke around and have fun. Sarcasm is the name of the game with me. There's nothing more I enjoy than gathering around the dinner table with my best friends and laughing. Hard working. I have a standard 9-5 job, but when I come home, I have many projects. I love projects. I've done major work on cars (replaced an engine), masonry work on my house, etc. Hands-on projects are my specialty. Outgoing. I am not the type who likes to stay indoors in the house. My biggest letdown for a weekend is being trapped inside with nothing to do. I lean towards Extroversion. I adore the outdoors. I went camping 8 different occasions 2019. Dog-obsessed. I have a Samoyed dog that is my best buddy. He feeds my extroversion, and I feed him biscuits. It is a fair trade 🙂 we are a package deal.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My Dad's salvation. God saved us both around the same time. I am thankful God saved one of my closest family relationships. My closest Christian relationships with friends. God has given me excellent fellow believers that I can go to for fellowship. Of course, God's great gift of his Son, Jesus Christ. He has given me the hope of salvation through his death on the cross. That is something that I in all honesty would never be able to do for my Lord, Jesus Christ.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Sense of Humor is hugely important to me. I don't only mean can she laugh at my terrible jokes, but can she tell some herself? I love to tease, but not in a way that borders bullying. Like I mentioned before, sarcasm. I can't stand when people tease in a way that benefits the joker at the expense of the victim. I won't tease anyone until I am absolutely sure that the comment will not hurt or offend them. I really enjoy someone who can have thought provoking conversations. I especially love conversations about human behavior. I believe in order to spot bad behavior in others, you need to see it in yourself first. Kinda like Jesus said about the log and the stick in our eyes. I love conversations about these sort of tendencies that exist in us all.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    A friend from California. He's a close Christian friend of mine. He has more than any other person shown me what it means to serve the church and God's people sacrificially.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have never been in a relationship. I am hesitant about online dating. I prefer to know someone in person, because I believe this: You only see someone's best personality in a dating environment. Observing how a person interacts with non-romantic friends says more about that person than just a few first dates. But I am also aware that there are ways to gauge someone's maturity and selflessness. I am a big proponent in family structure as a means of gauging someone. How well do you get along with your parents? What values did they teach you growing up? I don't approach a relationship thinking I can change decades worth of nurturing.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Luke 16. The unjust steward. That is a guiding principle to my Christian living.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Engineering
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I do engineering work in the automotive industry. My boss likes me, and I have some friends there. I am somewhat committed to this job. I have been there for 4 years now.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Raising God-Honoring children.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in California. Left due to work. I actually like it out here in the cold north more than California. Cost of living is great, and the seasons are beautiful. Not only that, but I love the abundance of green grass and trees. No drought problems out here. Summer is like the Garden of Eden up here in Michigan!
  • O mnie:
    I Attend a large reformed church in the Detroit suburbs area called Inner city Detroit Baptist. Plain and simple, I am confident that I want to get married, raise God-honoring children, and have a Godly example of marriage in our rapidly decaying society. I subscribe entirely to the Bible's description of what marriage should be.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I am a dog lover. I am the proud parent of a Samoyed named Charlie. He is the bread and butter of my life. Very well behaved, extremely friendly. Terrible guard dog.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.