Members

Karebear09
Karebear09 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Przyjaźń, Activity Partner, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Northern State University
  • Graduation Year:
    2013
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Logistics Coordinator
  • Company:
    World Classrooms
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a space station
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family and I love and support each other. I’m involved and invested in my church and community but would consider relocating if you have an awesome church too!
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I became serious about having a personal relationship with Christ my freshman year of high school and since then have continued to grow by the grace of God through being involved in a solid church, reading God’s Word, worshipping regularly, having mature, believing mentors and friends, and prayer.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They are the framework of my worldview - my understanding of how big and glorious God is and that all of our hope really is in Christ alone in every circumstance.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently reading and journaling through a book on anxiety by Ed Welch and reading through the Bible chronologically.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Ruth because she is faithful and enduring.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I enjoy my life right now, but I’d like to be able to share it with someone in love, companionship, and serving others.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I asked them, and this is what they said: Thoughtful Encouraging Trustworthy Helpful
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Christ, Church, Chocolate (Dark)
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I admire a man who is actively pursuing a biblical, personal relationship with the Lord that is involved in his local church. I also enjoy someone with a good sense of humor that loves to laugh, honest, adventurous, and conversationalist who can talk about serious things like theology and current events but also enjoys more lighthearted chats and activities.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My pastor and his wife; they have not only taught me how to treasure and depend on the Lord through his Word and continually point me to Christ, but they have also shown me what it looks like to love God and people sacrificially and joyfully.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    There are so many!
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I taught high school English for six years, and now I work in educational travel.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been with WC for a little over a year, and it has been a great transition into an organization that has challenged me to build new skills, refine old ones, get outside of my comfort zone, and give me time to dedicate to other interests and ministry opportunities.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Love deeply. Live intentionally. Think eternally.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy spending time with family and friends, being outside (if it’s not too windy), reading a book/listening to a podcast/watching a movie/TV, baking (if it’s for others), and trying new things (feel free to ask me what I've been up to lately!).
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Two truths and a lie: I’ve never had an energy drink. I’ve never jumped off a cliff. I’ve never broken a bone.
  • O mnie:
    Currently Watching: Community, The Last Dance, and American Idol

    Currently Reading: A Chance to Die by Elisabeth Eliot
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I like to swing dance, hike in national parks, collect specific ornaments, play board/card games, prank my coworkers, send/receive a good GIF, listen to every type of music, support fine arts and athletic programs, serve people, and advocate for the use of the Oxford comma among other things!
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.