Members

Julia
Julia inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    I have a B.A. degree from Mississippi State University and an Applied Science degree from Hinds Commuinty College in Nursing.
  • Graduation Year:
    1984
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Na emeryturze
  • Occupation:
    I spent eight years out of college on staff with Campus Crusade for Christ( now called Cru). Afterwards I went to nursing school and became a RN. I worked as a public nurse for state government clinics . I retired in 2017 and presently enjoy travel and volunteer ministry opportunities.
  • Company:
    Mississippi State Dept. of Health
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My parents are deceased. I have one older sister who lives with her family three hours away from me. I’d relocate for the right person, but love my church and friends here so it wouldn’t be easy.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I became a Christian as a child in an evangelical church. I grew in my faith mostly while in college by being involved in campus ministry. My Christian walk today is consistent and I belong to a church which faithfully preaches truth of scripture which helps me grow in the faith.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Salvation by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone sums it up beautifully and results in a contentment and peace in my life.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I have a daily quiet time with daily devotions from the “ Our Daily Bread” booklets along with daily readings from Spurgeon’s “Cheque Book of Faith” and Oswald Chambers “My Utmost for His Highest.”
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I love the courage of Daniel.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I’m content being single because I have lots of friends both single and married, but do have the desire to experience married love with the right man for me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loyal,giving, kind, and easy going.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation, my family, my friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I’m an easy going personality type, but don’t nesessarily look for that in a mate. I’m a giving person and would be most compatible with a mate who also loves giving and ministering to others.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The different pastors I’ve had over the years in my PCA church.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I’ve providentially never married, but have dated a lot in my past and was engaged once,but broke it off when I realized God was leading me to break it off.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Recent years, not dated much, but do enjoy social get togethers with friends both male and female.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love many songs and scriptures. Can’t really say any are a favorite.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    In the public health clinics in which I worked, we did many preventive services for patients in the mostly inner city areas. The most important way the Lord used me in my work was that I had many opportunities to talk ladies out of getting an abortion since we did lots of pregnancy tests.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I worked in public health nursing for 31 years and absolutely loved my job and the platform for ministry that it allowed.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I’d enjoy most anything that involves ministry to others in various contexts.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Jackson,MS and lived in MS through college. After college,while on Cru staff,I lived all over the country: Ohio,California, Georgia,North Carolina, and Texas. I also had opportunities to travel to other countries in Asia,Eastern Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    You can probably tell by my profile picture (a current one) that I look young for my age and I’d have to say act young for my age as well because I’m healthy and very active. To God be the glory for that!
  • O mnie:
    Recently retired public health nurse. I love the outdoors,travel, music,sports, and animals. I enjoy ministries of serving others.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I play piano and love a lot of different kinds of music. I play tennis and love to watch sports in person and on tv.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.