Members

Hannah
Hannah inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Mixed
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Chudy
  • Kolor oczu:
    Brązowy
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    I studied education at the University of Oslo. I'm an English and Norwegian teacher. I have also studied special education.
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Niepełny etat
  • Occupation:
    I'm an English and Norwegian teacher.
  • Company:
    I work at Kongshaugen kristne grunnskole. It's a small Christian school close to Oslo.
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I would be open to moving to another country If I got married and he lived somewhere else or would want to move somewhere else. I love my family. They all live in Oslo, except my older brother who lives in Bodø, which is way up in the north of Norway. My brother is such an example to me. He is very godly and caring. My little sister is my best friend. She's a godly lady, and very intelligent and loving. I often ask her for advice. My younger brother is a Christian too. He's kind and funny. My mom and dad got divorced last year. I love them both and have good relationship with them both.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a Christian family and always called myself a Christian. But looking back, I don´t think I was saved before I was 17-22-ish. I had always believed in the existence if God, but even the demons believe and tremble. But up until those years, I hadn't really seen my own need for salvation - my own sin. I started seeing my sin more and more and also started getting better theology. I think that´s when I was saved. I´m a part of a church called Bibelkirken Oslo. Many of us are Calvinists or lean towards Calvinism. I'm a four-point Calvinist. Although I don't want to categorize myself or anyone else. I'd rather identify as Bible-believing. I think it's important to pray and read the Bible every day. Right now, I'm in Hebrews, Psalms and Deuteronomy. However, I have to confess that I have sometimes neglected to read the word. Some days, specially Tuesdays-Thursdays, have been difficult for me this year because of long hours at work. But it's getting better now. I realize that it isn't even good for the children I teach if I spend more time preparing for lessons and less time in the Word and prayer, because then it's harder to be patient and kind to them and easier just to get annoyed and frustrated.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    This could be a very long list. The Doctrines of Grace are so central to the Christian life. The doctrine that everything should be done to the glory of God changed my life very much. This question also makes me think about the theology of suffering. I know its not one of the five Solas, but it has been important in my life. It is good to know that God is completely sovereign over everything in my life, and if I suffer, it is His will and I just need to try to honor Him through it. I fall so short of honoring God in all things, but it's good to know what God's will is for me and to try to do it, by His grace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes! I try to in the morning, but I often don't finish then, so I have the rest of my quiet time in the afternoon. I'm in Hebrews, Psalms, and Deuteronomy.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I think my friends would say that I'm warm, quiet, kind, and smart.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I love to be able to talk to people about our common faith and to share life.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I think my sister. She's my best friend.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Glorify God. Seek Him with my whole heart. I would also love to get married and have a family if it is God's will.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Texas and am living in Norway now. I´m a dual citizen.
  • O mnie:
    I want to honor God in all I do, although I know I fall very short of this standard. I like fellowshipping with friends and reading.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I love fellowshipping with other brothers and sisters in Christ. It's a blessing to hear other people's thoughts, to share our lives, and to help each other on the way. I like good Christian songs and sermons. I think it's very important to draw close to God every day through his word and prayer.

    I also love reading. And I love the ocean too.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.