Members

Faithann
Faithann inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 1'
  • Build:
    Średni
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Brązowy
  • College /University:
    Snead State Community College; Liberty Univerity
  • Graduation Year:
    2019
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Special Education Aide
  • Company:
    Morgan County Schools
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have two brothers and a sister. I would consider relocating if I had a very good reason.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was raised in a Christian family and taught about my need for salvation from an early age. I came to Christ at age 7 and have tried through the power of His Spirit to follow Him ever since. I am also passionate about missions and supporting mission organizations. I have sometimes thought that God has called me to full-time mission work, but so far that has not worked out.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I think the Doctrines of Grace are beautiful and help us understand how amazing and great God is.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I try to have quiet time in the morning. I read through the Bible and pray and try to work on memorizing sometimes.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Either David or Paul. They were both dedicated men of God who were imperfect and honest about their weaknesses.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I try to be content in the Lord, but it is easy for me to feel discontent when I see other young women with their husbands and children. I keep praying for joy and patience while I try to serve God as a single woman.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My Savior of course- but three other things: 1.My family 2. My Church 3. My work with children.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy being with people who are understanding and a little more outgoing than I am. I tend to be quite shy most of the time. I would like to find someone who can be a leader and help me to be a little more outgoing, but still understands if a situation is difficult for me. Also, I enjoy being with people who like to sing!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    So many of the wonderful Christian ladies I used to work with taught me so much, not just about working with children but also about being a woman of God.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    This is one of my long-time favorites: John 10: 27-29, "My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father's hand." This is one I have been meditating on recently: Psalm 73: 22-26 So foolish was I, and ignorant: I was as a beast before thee. Nevertheless I am continually with thee: thou hast holden me by my right hand. Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory. Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee. My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I worked in a Church- run daycare with toddlers and young preschoolers for almost seven years and I am currently working as a special education aide in a local school.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Working in a school setting is a lot different from my daycare job, so it is taking time for me to adjust, but I love working with and caring for young children.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To glorify God and enjoy Him forever. More specifically, I would like to use my special education degree in some type of ministry and have a family of my own.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Alabama and have never traveled outside the U.S. I would love to visit Scotland someday, however!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I am a member of the PCA and I am looking for someone who is general agreement regarding key Presbyterian doctrines, such as infant baptism, but not necessarily someone who is a member of the PCA.
  • O mnie:
    Hi,

    My name is Faithann. I am a Reformed believer and a member of a local PCA congregation. I am a homeschool graduate from a family of four. Currently, I work as a special education aide. I hope to use my degree in some type of ministry. In addition to being with children, I enjoy sewing, art, reading, nature, music, and old movies.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    In addition to hobbies I mentioned, I enjoy
    listening to music ( particularly hymns and folk music), singing, and studying creation science, apologetics, and history.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.