Members

DrMark422
DrMark422 inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Stan cywilny:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    nadwaga
  • Kolor oczu:
    Leszczyna
  • Kolor włosów:
    Szary
  • College /University:
    New Mexico State University The University of New Mexico Appalachian State University (twice) East Carolina University
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Geographer - I have a longer title, but this is basically me.
  • Company:
    I work in the health care industry. I do not want to name the company here.
  • Dochód:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Most of my family lives back East. While I have a job that I like, that God has wonderfully provided, I am open to relocating - some places I would prefer over others, of course.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 7. I was raised in a Christian home, knowing many of the facts and stories, but it was when I was 7 that I expressed a misconception about what being a Christian means. My parents wisely addressed that, and more fully explained the Gospel, to which I responded. I am well aware of how much stronger my walk could be.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    When, in my 30s, I came to better understand these doctrines and (by grace alone) embrace them, it definitely changed my view of my faith, how I came to it and how I stay in it.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do not really have a "quiet time." I need to spend more time reading Scripture and good books. I do listen to a lot of good sermons and lectures - mostly from Ligonier - in mornings as I get ready for work.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Mordecai. He did not like being in the attention, but was a wise advisor and "uncle" (I think he was a cousin, but basically acted as an uncle I think) to Esther.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I am far more content than I was when I was younger, and I am content with where I am. At the same time, I would love to meet the right person and change directions a little.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Genuine. Caring Analytical Quick-witted I actually asked a good friend, and she kept going. But you said four.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Things? Reliable English translation of Bible. A warm, dry home. Available medicine that I need (not a major one, but vital for me). Many "things" beyond things, like my family and salvation by Grace along.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    A childlike (but not childISH) appreciation of fun. Truthfulness combined with gentleness is very important too. A sense of humor that can be silly, maybe a little dry. Intelligent and humble. It is hard to pin it down.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    The list is long but distinguished. While I am quoting a line in Top Gun, it really is true. I stand upon the shoulders of giants. Some were retired neighbors and teachers who encouraged me to see and think differently. Others are men I have never met. Others are co-workers of my Dad who were kind and patient with me as a boy. Still others have been my pastors over the years. All have been placed in my life by God, for His Glory and my good.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    It boils down to distance and differences. We liked each other, and we still talk as friends from time to time. We just realized that we were not compatible to be more.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have lived on my own since a few months out of undergrad. I was 23 at the time. I have worked and earned a living, though my parents and others have helped me from time to time as needs arose.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I believe God made me for a purpose, but He also made me fast, and when I run, I feel His pleasure - Eric Liddell in Chariots of Fire. God gives us many talents and most of us have more than one vocation - more than one way in our lives, even simultaneously that we work to glorify Him.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have worked in higher education, supporting teaching and learning. Before that, I did mapping work in emergency management. Now, I am back to mapping and geographic analysis work in health care, analyzing networks of health professionals. I am also a student of public health.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Currently, a little under a year - but it was a welcome and truly Providential change. I was in a field that I liked, working with many people I liked, but it was not my passion. I believe I have found my passion, my vocation, at least for now, and I am happy.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Yes. What is the old saying - I forget from whom - but to preach the Gospel, die and be forgotten. In the meantime, since preaching is not my vocation, I want to be a great geographer. I would love to be a dad. And I want to visit Scotland.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Northern Arizona. I have traveled a lot within the U. S., and a limited amount beyond our borders.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Yes.
  • O mnie:
    Reformed (Presbyterian) Christian. I work in health care industry. I have lived in Central New Mexico for almost 15 years.
    About my profile name: I think I typed in the wrong number. Mark 4:22 is great, but I meant to put 4:21. I want to never hide the light of God's Gospel!
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    I enjoy hiking and generally enjoy the outdoors - trees, flowers, etc. I like to cook, although cooking for more than one is more enjoyable, especially when you have to do dishes. I am a decent photographer - have made a little "beer money" in the past with some of my work.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.