Members

Convincedtulip
Convincedtulip inne szczegóły
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Stan cywilny:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Kaukaska
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Kolor oczu:
    niebieski
  • Kolor włosów:
    Auburn
  • College /University:
    University of Western Ontario St. Clair College
  • Graduation Year:
    1983
  • Level of education:
    Licencjat
  • Zatrudnienie:
    Pełny etat
  • Occupation:
    Business Office Manager
  • Company:
    Special needs retirement home
  • Dochód:
    Nie podano
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have family that live far and wide. Relocating would be an exciting adventure.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was in my late 30’s when Christ chose me to follow Him. I am a very committed Christian that reads through my bible yearly as well as Sunday and Wednesday studies. My life was totally transformed by Him and He has chosen a completely different life for me since that time.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Once I was introduced to the Doctrines of Grace, I became so much more totally aware of who the Lord was and how I perceived Him. I had a renewed sense of depravity within the human spirit and can never quench my thirst to know Him more.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I love my daily quiet times. Apart from reading the Bible, I have a variety of authors I also love to read. My latest interest is in different podcasts that I listen to. I think ‘The Whitehorse Inn’ is my favourite.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I don’t the solitude of living alone and can keep myself busy with many projects and goals. If this is the life the Lord has carved out for me, I am willing to submit to that. There are times however, that I do yearn for daily spiritual conversation and a closeness with other believers. I absolutely love children and if I should be blessed with step grandchildren, I would welcome that with open arms.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Giving Honesty Sense of humour (that’s how we spell it in Canada) Thoughtful
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My life in Christ My children Fellowship with the saints
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Once I became a Christian, it became very apparent that we were living lives for two different reasons (and two different masters), especially when it came to raising our three teenage children.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been on my own now for about 10 years and would never have done well if it weren’t for the Lords children.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am the Business Office Manager for a retirement home for special needs residents.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    This line of work is extremely rewarding when you know you’ve helped a family settle in their loved one in a new environment or when one of our residents shares a smile or a hug.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in a very small town in Southern Ontario and the Lord has blessed me with numerous travelling destinations such as Mexico (yearly for 15 years), Australia, New Zealand, California, a good many of the eastern States, Jamaica, Cuba and Israel.
  • O mnie:
    I love the life the Lord has blessed me with. Spending time in fellowship is the highlight of my life. My friends are very important to me. I spend time in the word daily and strive to know Him more each day as well as the truths He reveals to me that I live out.
  • Moje zainteresowania:
    Long walks, hiking, eating healthy, reading, spending time outdoors, entertaining my friends by making a warm and comfortable home for them to visit.
Wirtualne prezenty

Musisz się zalogować, aby wysłać wirtualne prezenty.