View Profile







United State


North Crolina



Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist




5' 3"


Small / Petite

Eye Color


Hair Color


College /University

Liberty University

Graduation Year


Level of education



Full Time


Middle school teacher


Private Baptist school

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live


My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have four kids, two are in high-school and still at home. My parents are in Washington State, and I have a son in Wyoming. I do love my job and am a member of a pretty fantastic church, but I don’t mind relocating. There are things to love about almost any place.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was a child when God called me to himself. My parents were going through the process of adopting my brother from India and I was listening to a missionary pastor describe the correlation between human adoption and the benefit of being in Christ, that not only does He pay the price for my sin, but I become a child of God. I knew I desperately wanted to be a member of the family of God but that my sin kept me separated. It was then that the Holy Spirit called me to the father, and I confessed my need for the Savior. I was saved in a charismatic church in Alaska. As a teen I attended non-denominational churches that focused more on felt needs. In my late teens I entered into a period of deliberate sin that did not end until my mid-twenties. God used a missionary pastor in Germany to point the way to repentance and a continued (although imperfect) pursuit of Him. Since then I have made daily exposure to scripture a priority. God has allowed my to serve in AWANA, facilitate ladies Bible studies, and go on two short term missions trips to China to teach the Bible. I chose to view the world through the lens of scripture. I also think I should add that I write in my Bible and I raise my hands when I worship (probably due to that charismatic beginning). I have been in a Reformed church where no one raised their hands, and I knew if I stayed I’d have to stand in the back, because those hands just want to go up.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I recognized as a child that I am depraved. My parents were brand new believers so my mom relied heavily on Dr. Dobson, and Focus on the Family. She dared to discipline and we were taught early on a clear definition of sin (many moments of my childhood were spent thinking of ways to rid the world of Dobson). I experienced God’s irresistible grace when He called me to Himself as a child, but again when He called me to repentance while living in Germany in my early twenties. It was a powerful moment to be standing in church again after a long absence.  My soul was so hungry. I just wept and clung to the preachers Words, to scripture, and I have been clinging ever since. As time has gone on I have witnessed the perseverance of the saints. I think that anyone who has walked with the Lord has seen people, “fall away,” while others persist. It is always devastating and demoralizing to know someone who seemed to have faith abandon their walk. I struggled with unconditional election and limited atonement for a while, despite it being clearly in scripture. After a particularly painful period of time, I walked away comforted by excepting what is there. Teaching unsaved students has really helped me to see the truth of unconditional election. Students can sit under the same teaching at the same time, one walks away changed and the other does not.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

My morning routine is to let the dogs out, make coffee, read the Bible. I have been reading the Bible through the year for the past 17 years. Sometimes I do a more in-depth study on a particular book of the Bible. Right now I am teaching a ladies Bible study and we are working our way through Psalms 139 focusing on God’s attributes. I am also reading Sproul.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

There is much to be learned from so many of them. Write now I am listening to a sermon series on Joseph, so Joseph is my favorite. That will change when I focus on someone else. Joseph was a sinner. His family life was a wreck and things went from bad to worse for a significant amount of time. But, when he made the decision to be obedient to God, he did not falter. And, when he forgave his brothers, he demonstrated a powerful submission to God’s sovereignty. I would like to be there, completed content to what God has.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

My life is good. I have fantastic kids, a home God provided, a fulfilling job, a true church family, and a wonderful extended family. God has allowed for many adventures and cherished memories. However, I would like to share life with someone. I don’t like picking where to eat or what to watch on tv, so it would be nice if God gave me someone to do those things.

I think it is natural for women to desire a spiritual leader, protector, companionship, and intimacy. My kids aren’t that great a cuddling, and sometimes it takes a huge effort to get them into the outdoors, so I really am hoping for someone to do those things with.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Four qualities a friend said I had were loyalty, perseverance, being forgiving, and laid back. It does take a lot to “get to me,” which is probably why teaching in middle school is a good fit.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am most thankful for my children, my church, and my job.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

It is always easy to be with people who are positive, kind, and considerate. I don’t do well with people who are very intense, or aggressive. I like to laugh as much as possible, so a good sense of humor is always a plus. I love people, but I can be shy. One time I took the Myers-Briggs personality test and I was a IFNP, the next time I took it I was an ISFP-T.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My grandparents had a large influence in my life. My grandma modeled forgiveness when she took her 90 year old dad into her home and cared for him even though she had never had a relationship with him. He had left town after her sister was born and she did not see him again until she was contacted about his health. But, so many people have had a positive impact in my life. It is hard to say who the most influential person is.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My x-husband has a problem with addiction. During our marriage he was able to defeat it several times, but never completely. His addiction led to other domestic problems that eventually led to a year long separation and him filing for divorce. He has since remarried.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for three years. God has provided me a job, a support system at church, and my family who have been a great help.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

There are many good Bible verses, but I like Micah 6:8 as a reminder of God’s expectations for me. I like a good Spurgeon quote. Maybe my favorite would be, “The Word of God is like a lion. You don’t have to defend a lion. All you have to do is let the lion loose and the lion will defend itself.” I also like a good Lewis quote, “If we find ourselves with a desire that nothing in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that we were made for another world.” But, as a huge nerd, I also love a good LOTR quote, “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step into the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

What type of work do/did you do?

I teach sixth grade science, history, and Bible. This year I also tried teaching a middle-school girls sports conditioning class, but I will not be doing that next year. (Ms. DuBois, are we going to do things that make us sweat? ’cause I really didn’t want to sweat today.)

I do really love my job.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been teaching for seven years in private schools. Before that I home-schooled my kids for 5 years. I love young people, and although it has it’s rough days, I do love my job. Every day I get to expose unsaved young people to biblical truth, praying the Holy Spirit would be pleased to use my efforts to further the kingdom.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I am a runner so I have running goals. I would love to run a Boston qualify marathon (even if that means I age in hehe.) Actually, it would be nice to just run another marathon.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Kenai, Alaska. I have lived in Washington State, California, Texas, Germany, and North Carolina. I have lived here in NC the longest. I have traveled quite a bit in the United States, but have yet to make it to the East Coast. I have been through Canada, into Mexico, and the Bahamas. The farthest I’ve been is China. I have traveled through Europe including Germany, Italy, Poland, the Netherlands (Amsterdam), and I have been to Israel.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I regularly run about 5 miles. On Saturday I usually run at least 11 miles. My favorite recreation in the winter is skiing with my kids. I like to hike in the spring and fall. During the summer, I love a beach day. I love being outdoors, and am always up for a new adventure. Last year we tried paddle boarding in Colorado for the first time, and really enjoyed it so this year I bought inflatable boards off of Amazon. They’ve been a perfect way to get my teens outdoors since COVID has squashed our summer plans.

At home, I like to garden, read a book, or crochet while watching tv.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I would add that I am politically conservative, but I am not a huge fan of the president.

About Me

I think I’ve covered everything.

New Report