Members

stefano
stefano other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church of Australia
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Tertiary studies in business.
  • Graduation Year:
    1986
  • Level of education:
    Some College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    CEO of a media company.
  • Company:
    My own business.
  • Income:
    Over 200K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    ----
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love travel. But I’m happy to settle in Perth. It’s a beautiful city.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was saved when I was 29. And my walk with the Lord is stronger today than ever!
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Learning the doctrines of grace/reformed theology has completely transformed my Christian walk. Night and day over my previous church tradition and its shallow (Arminian) teaching.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, I start every day in the Word. First thing when I open my eyes. A devotion and a “Chronological Bible in a Year”reading plan.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus of course! He is perfect in every way. And I love the promise in 1 Jn. 3:2 ... that when Christ returns, we will “be like him, because we shall see him as he is.” Wow! And I’m really drawn to Paul and David as heroes of the faith. Their courage and humility is inspiring.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I’m okay being single. I have lots of friends and interests. But I would like a companion to share deeper issues of life with!
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Humorous. Ambitious. Loves entertaining/hospitality. Annoyingly fastidious with doctrine. And, most of all... loves the Lord.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    That the Lord saved me (even before the foundation of the world). My family. And my church community.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy people who love to learn and grow. And whose favourite topic is the Lord.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Bit too sensitive to discuss here (if that’s okay?)
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Over 2 years now. I’ve got through this by pressing into the Lord and Christian community. Honestly, I’ve been richly blessed through this painful season. I’ve lost count how many times I’ve experienced the reality of Phil. 4:6-7 ... the peace of God that transcends understanding...
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    A favourite song is Ray Boltz, “Scars”... I listen thru tears. And I love “In Christ Alone.” I have many life scriptures. But one that really stands out is... “Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” Prov. 4:23 And... “Therefore, there is now no condemnation...” Rom. 8:1 (actually I love all of Rom. 8)
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m the CEO of a media company and lead a team of 70 in Australia and North America. (Bit tricky that I can’t travel to the US atm.)
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started the company 15 years ago. I love it. Great team and always new challenges. Thankfully, I’ve hired people who are smarter than me and so they run the business day-to-day (and my schedule is pretty flexible). The Lord has blessed me richly in my career.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Perth. Have travelled to 25 countries. And lived in several countries inc. UK, India and the US. I really love travel and other cultures.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Very fitness oriented. And I play the piano every day (this was my first career).
  • About Me:
    Wretched sinner saved by grace. Thank you Jesus!

    I love my faith, family, friends, fitness and food!
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.