View Profile

Details

Nickname

SimpleMan

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

Illinois

City

Belleville

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 11"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

SWIC: Aviation – Flight Training (Commercial pilot, etc.)

Ivy Tech: Software Development

Graduation Year

1978

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

I enjoy working and contributing to society.

Company

Self employed

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Daughter (26) completing college on West coast. I’m open to relocating.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Born and raised Roman Catholic, at 18 yrs old was introduced to Romans 9:13 – believed it immediately, had faith in salvation through Christ, but did not pursue Jesus as I should have. I married the wrong woman, became very materialistically successful which resulted in me becoming self-centered. I went through a very difficult divorce and after reflecting back on my life I realized that I often used poor judgement and did not live a life that glorified God. I prayed, repented, asked for forgiveness, and with the power of the Holy Spirit, was able to turn away from my sins and toward God. I became a new person, lost all my friends, many of my siblings have nothing to do with me, but I have a solid circle of friends of the reformed faith. My decision-making process is humbly Christ-centered, Biblically sound (through the power of the Holy Spirit), and with reformed friends who encourage, refute, and rebuke me if I stray off path.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I am a completely changed man, changed; changed by the Holy Spirit. I once chased sin, now I hate my sin and run toward God

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Very regularly. Currently going through A Simplified Harmony of the Gospels (George W Knight), personal Bible study of Exodus and Romans (usually get through 2 medium length books of the Bible in 1 month), and listen to RC Sproul & John MacArthur sermons several times a week.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior – with God, all things are possible, without God – nothing good comes.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

If God wants me to be single, so be it, if God wants me to have a partner in life, so be that! I am content with living a Christ-centered, Biblically-sound life wherever that may lead me.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Passionate about Christ, seeker of the truth, extrovert, caring

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My faith, my family, my country

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like a woman to be inquisitive, somewhat outgoing, a partner in personal growth in Christ, one who is fit, enjoys the outdoors, likes to push themselves physically, mentally, and spiritually. Honesty, integrity, and loyalty are very important character traits to me.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

God. Since repenting and turning my life over to Jesus (2016), almost every friend (and most of my siblings) abandoned me. My friends now include my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ which I’ve only known for a short time. My main focus in this area is to continue growing my Christian family.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Both of us not living lives that glorified God.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

20 years. Sought the Truth and the Truth found me.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

These are some of the movies I enjoy: Passion of Christ, The Pilgrim’s Progress, Paul, Apostle of Christ, The Unborn

What type of work do/did you do?

I am self employed.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I enjoy it.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would love to become a pastor.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Belleville, IL.

I’ve lived all around the US and have travelled extensively within the US and abroad.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I’m a trail runner. I run about 40 miles per month on wooded, hilly trails. I’m politically conservative, I enjoy grilling (and sharing cooking duties).

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

yes and no

About Me

I’m very technologically astute. I used to own an airplane and a number of motorcycles. I enjoy lake activities. I’m more of a suburbanite or rural person, not a city dweller. I’m a veteran and supporter of the US Constitution.

My Interests

are evolving!

New Report

Close