Members

shelbi
shelbi other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    I'm a student at Texas A&M University-Commerce.
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    I'm a piano teacher and church musician.
  • Company:
    N/A
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm not very open to relocating and hope to meet people who live within a few hundred miles of me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    My father is a pastor, so I was raised in a Christian home, but I was converted and baptized at age 15 after the Lord opened my eyes to my own sin and the truth of the gospel. I am very blessed to be part of a wonderful, Christ-centered church that helps me grow in understanding and in my walk with the Lord.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Studious, disciplined, thoughtful, and kind. I believe most would mention that I'm an introverted person who tends to be quiet.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I really admire self-discipline and a good work ethic. I admire when others are firm in their own convictions, but also have humility when interacting with people who have different opinions or beliefs. I hope and believe I am cultivating these character traits as well. Also, as a member of a large family, I enjoy people who are comfortable being around children.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I am very thankful for both my grandmothers, and for older women in my church who have come alongside me to encourage and at times admonish me.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised in small town Texas and haven't traveled very much, but I would love to travel someday!
  • About Me:
    I live in a small town, am a member of a small Reformed Baptist church, have 10 siblings, and enjoy close relationships with my family. I am a full time student and a piano teacher, as well as the pianist for my church. I read a lot, listen to a lot of podcasts, and especially enjoy history and good biographies. I collect too many books and always have an ever-lengthening book list! Though I'm generally not very athletic, I enjoy long walks and bike rides.
  • My Interests:
    (Not necessarily in order! 🙂 Piano (both performing and teaching), choir, classical music, discovering new hymns and "rediscovering" old hymns, Christian apologetics, conservative politics, biblical theology, history, serving my church and spending time with my family.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.