View Profile

Details

Nickname

SarahShoe

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Kansas

City

Topeka

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Manhattan christian college

Highland community college

Washburn tech

Graduation Year

2019

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Team member. Also part time student at Washburn Te

Company

Chick-fil-a

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My parents love the Lord and taught me to the best of their ability. I have an older sister and older brother. I am willing to relocate.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

From a young age I was taught about God. I can’t give an exact day when I was drawn. I just recently came to Reformed Theology which was very eye opening.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I now have a completely different view of God, myself and my sins. I have a much higher view of God and lower view of myself. Coming to the docterines of grace has caused tension between my family and I, since this is not what my parents taught me. This tension has caused me to draw nearer to God and my church family.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I read a chapter every night before bed. Currently working on reading the bible cover to cover. I am working through Leviticus right now. I also listen to sermons in my free time, as well as podcasts. My two favorite are Relatable with Allie Beth Stuckey and Dividing Line with Dr. James White.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Its been a desire of mine to find a husband and start a family. Being content is difficult for me but if it is the Lord’s will for me to be single then so be it.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Adventurous, introverted, imaginative and honest.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am most thankful for God grafting me into His family, my church family and that He has a plan for me.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Politeness, having respect for others. Adventurous, someone to share my adventurous side with. Self disciplined, that is a trait I lack but I look for in others. Unselfish, the man is to love his wife the way Christ loves the church and part of that is being unselfish.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My sister, she is my best friend. She is always there for me. She’s very blunt. Gives good advice when I need it. She encourages me in my walk with Christ and hold me accountable.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Too many to quote. I enjoy Turner Classic Movies. My favorite tunes to sing at church is Bangor and Caddo. One of my favorite psalms is psalm 51. Verse 17 says “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.”

What type of work do/did you do?

I work at Chick-fil-a as a team member.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I started 3 months ago when I moved to Topeka.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

A big goal of mine is the be self sufficient. Having a small homestead where I can home school and raise kids to also have skills to provide for themselves. But if this is not the Lord’s will for me, so be it.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Topeka. I have traveled Missouri, Tennessee, North and South Carolina, Texas, and Mexico on missions trips.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Gardening, bird watching, baking, reading, walking trails.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I have a passion to have kids one day, alot of kids. I hope one day to adopt children Lord willing.

About Me

My name is Sarah Immenschuh. I grew up in a small town in the middle of nowhere. I am a country girl, I would prefer to stay in the country. My favorite subject is science. Learning about the complex systems in living things makes me in awe of God’s power. There isn’t a style of music I don’t like.

My Interests

I am intereated in everything nature. I love gardening and learning about birds.

New Report

Close