View Profile

Details

Nickname

sammy-hagarr

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Arkansas

City

Bentonvile

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Friendship

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian, Asian, Mixed

Height

5' 11"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Black

College /University

Oral Roberts University (I am cessationist!)

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Student

Occupation

I am a third year medical student on rotations.

Company

Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Relocating is not a problem. It’s more than likely to happen being a medical student.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was raised in a presbyterian household but I’d say I was truly converted in middle school. My Christian walk is strong and growing stronger by God’s grace!

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

TULIP has really informed and elevated my worship. Theology leads to a greater knowing and love of God and the understanding that God is God and I am the creature.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

My quiet time is in the mornings before clinic. I’m reading through John right now, trying to understand and know more of how Christ shows himself in the Old Testament.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I would say Timothy. 1 Timothy is one of my favorite books and love seeing how Paul mentors him in the christian faith. He brings to mind pastors that have shaped me as well.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content and patient, but I am looking for someone. Singleness can be hard but it often pushes me to think of Christ and of my christian walk.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Meek, thoughtful, gentle, and caring

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I’m thankful for being in Medical School, my parents and the support they’ve shown me, and guitars and music.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I love seeing joyfulness and strength. Loves learning and has interests and hobbies and ambitions themselves. These are things that I see in myself as well. Hearing about the things someone loves is always great to listen to.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My youth pastors when I was in middle school. They were the first to really help me understand the Gospel and truly start on my Christian walk.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Denominations and theology that couldn’t be reconciled.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

It’s been 8 months and it was hard but I often prayed and met with other Christians. My church and church family was and is important to helping me not feel alone.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

My favorite verse is 1 Tim 6:11 “But as for you, O man of God, flee these things and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, gentleness, and steadfastness” The context is more for pastors but these values are something I reflect upon.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a 3rd year medical student. After this year and next I will have my doctorate and be a physician.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve wanted to be a Doctor since I was a child and so finally living my dream is a blessing from God. It takes a lot of late nights but I’m still happy to be where I am.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I plan on being a Family Physician one day and perhaps open a Direct Primary Care clinic, as well as more missions.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Tulsa, OK and I’ve traveled to Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, and Costa Rica for missions. As well as my mother’s own country Bangladesh.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I’ve played Guitar for 10 years and that’s my go to. I also love watching motorsport, Indycar and Sportscar are my favorites. I also have theology books that I like to read as well.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Not really.

About Me

I’m a presbyterian medical student ready to find a relationship.

My Interests

I love playing Guitar, love learning anything, enjoy music and art, and a big fan of motorsport.

New Report

Close