View Profile

Details

First Name

Mary

Username

rivardm9067

Nickname

rivardm9067

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

30 years, 10 months ago

Location

Wisconsin Dells, WI, USA

Country

United States

State

Wisconsin

City

Wisconsin Dells

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

University of Wisconsin-Stout – 2013

University of Arkansas (Fayetteville) – 2017

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Bridal Consultant

Company

Brides N’ Belles

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I prefer to stay closer to family in Wisconsin, would consider relocating elsewhere in the Midwest.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I made a decision for Christ in middle school through the witness of my mother and her friend. I fell away during college, entering a period of darkness that lasted about 10 years. Finally being convicted of the depravity of my sin, I repented in 2018 and started walking with the Lord. There are areas where I still struggle, I am by no means a perfect Christian but I am progressing in the process of sanctification. I serve my church and strive to hold accountable relationships with my brothers and sisters in Christ as I work to grow in faith and mortify sin by His grace.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace have solidified in my mind that there is nothing I can do to earn my salvation, it is a free gift from God. I understand better the depravity of my human nature and even the “good” things I do with the best intentions are as filthy rags to Him. There have been countless times in my life that I have been lost in sin and He always brings me back, whether it be over the course of years or days, He is faithful…not because of me but because of His beloved and perfect son, Jesus Christ.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’m following a Bible in a year plan but admittedly struggle to stay on track. When I do my quiet time, I like to read Matthew Henry’s commentary along with my Reformation Study Bible notes and go through a prayer from the “Valley of Vision” and sing hymns related to the passages I’m studying. All over a cup of coffee, of course.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Have to think a little more on this one…

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content but I also know that I do not have the gift of singleness. I believe strongly in biblical gender roles and long to find a husband, have children, educate them at home and with the Lord’s help, become the first generation in my family to have a God honoring marriage.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honest, Funny, Thoughtful, and Passionate.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Earthly things? Music, Food, and Guns.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am looking for an alpha male who is confident, decisive, a strong leader, a logical thinker, and a good communicator. Someone who I can look up to, respect, and learn from for the rest of my life.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

When I was in high school, a lady at church introduced me to public pro-life ministry and I’m still active in it to this day including at sidewalk counseling at abortion mills thanks to her example.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

He was an unbeliever, I should have never entered the relationship to begin with and I repented.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been on my own for almost 3 years and the best I can do to get through it is to hope (sometimes with greater or lesser faith) that God will lead me to a good Christian man sooner rather than later.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Words cannot express how much I love singing hymns…

“And in despair I bowed my head: ‘There is no peace on Earth,’ I said, ‘For hate is strong, and mocks the song of peace on Earth, good-will to men.’ Then pealed the bells more loud and deep: ‘God is not dead nor doth He sleep; the wrong shall fail, the right prevail, with peace on Earth good-will to men.'” – I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day

“Prone to wander, Lord I feel it, prone to leave the God I love; here’s my heart, O take and seal it; Seal it for Thy courts above” – Come, Thou Fount

“I hear the Saviour say, ‘thy strength indeed is small, child of weakness, watch and pray, Find in Me thine all in all.’ Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe; Sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.” – Jesus Paid it All

“This is my Father’s world, O let me ne’er forget that though the wrong seems oft so strong, God is the Ruler yet. This is my Father’s world: The battle is not done; Jesus who died shall be satisfied, and Earth and heaven be one.” – This is My Father’s World

“O how the world to evil allures me! O how my heart is tempted to sin! I must tell Jesus and He will help me, over the world the victory to win. I must tell Jesus, I must tell Jesus! I cannot bear my burdens alone; I must tell Jesus! I must tell Jesus! Jesus can help me, Jesus alone.” – I Must Tell Jesus

“All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.” – 2 Timothy 3:16 (which is why I don’t have favorite Scripture verses :D)

What type of work do/did you do?

Brides N’ Belles was also my first job when I was a teenager and through mentoring from the owner I decided to pursue a degree in retail. I received a bachelor’s degree in Retail Merchandising and Management, after graduation I went to work for Walmart at their corporate office in Northwest Arkansas, starting in their merchant training program then progressing into a career of merchandise planning, which was heavily focused on budgeting, forecasting, and analytics. After 4 years, I changed things up and became a senior analyst for Hormel Foods, which involved drawing planograms, analyzing sales trends, and finding customer insights for the Walmart can meats buyer.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I did that line of work for 7ish years. I very much enjoyed what I did and received excellent ratings and feedback but when Covid hit I realized I didn’t want to work in the liberal corporate environment anymore and moved back home to be with family. A few months ago I started working at the same bridal shop that got my start in the retail industry. I have regrets of being influenced by feminist ideals that lead me down the sole path of college and a career, which is why I’ve shifted priorities in my life.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Continue walking with the Lord, remain debt free, get married, start a big family, and maybe build a self-sustaining house in the country where we can care for our parents in their old age if needed, no matter what opposition we may face from the world.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Minneapolis, MN. I love to travel domestically and have been to probably about half of the states in the country. I have traveled to China for an International Business course for my MBA. Someday I would like to visit Mexico or the Caribbean if Covid travel restrictions ease up.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Traditionally, I spend my leisure time with family and friends, going out to eat, visiting local attractions, going to events/concerts, etc.

On my own I like to read and listen to podcasts, especially on topics such as critical theory, Cultural Marxism, social justice, etc.

I am a fairly good singer, can read music, and plunk notes out on the piano. I dabble in learning other languages, I took 4 years of French in high school and college, 1 year of Spanish, and have started learning some German on my own.

I like to workout at home using HIIT YouTube videos from Orange Theory Fitness. I also take Tae Kwon Do lessons and sometimes go to the range to shoot. I am looking to develop new hobbies and have interest in some sports and outdoor activities like hiking, volleyball, tennis, water skiing, hunting, fishing, etc.

About Me

This is my first time using an online dating site (and hopefully last). My mother is a Christian but my father is not so my Pastor has offered to help me screen people and provide guidance/oversight during the process. Any connections with mutual interest will have to speak with him. With a multitude of counselors, I don’t think it takes longer than a few months to discern God’s will regarding a courtship or marriage.

My parents are divorced but get along pretty well for holidays and family trips together. I have two younger sisters, one is married with children here and the other lives out of state. I also have close relationships with several cousins, aunts and uncles, and extended family.

I’m a small-town girl with occasional big city tastes. I know how to enjoy the nicer things in life without breaking the bank. At the same time, I’m happy at home and can cook very well and run a household efficiently. 

I have a history of serving in leadership roles in various volunteer organizations throughout my life and have a passion for development, organizational structure and process, and marketing. I enjoy problem solving and critical thinking.

Some of my weaknesses: I struggle to form good habits, I can be impatient, I have troubling trusting in God’s provision so I tend to take matters into my own hands, and I can struggle with self-control.

My Interests

Food: Really appreciate all kinds but Mediterranean I enjoy the most, American is my guilty pleasure, and I love to splurge on seafood.

Music: For most of my life, I’ve listened to Rap/Hip-Hop/R&B, but I’ve been wondering whether it’s time to put off childish things. I also enjoy some classical music, old musical soundtracks, jazz, classic rock, and the oldies.

Books: I don’t read any fiction, I like to read historical books and topical books by Christian and secular authors.

Podcasts/Radio: Ligonier Ministries, New Discourses, Sovereign Nations, Jordan Peterson, Jesse Lee Peterson, Coleman Hughes, John McWhorter, Ben Shapiro/Daily Wire, James White, Allie Beth Stuckey, etc.

Movies/Shows: Don’t really watch TV too much anymore but I mostly watch older movies, shows, and musicals when I do. I’ve always liked mysteries (i.e. Alfred Hitchcock, Law and Order, CSI), but I also enjoy the occasional comedy, western, or love story (i.e. The Office, McClintock, Pride & Prejudice).

New Report

Close