View Profile

Details

First Name

Maria

Username

RestinTheWay

Nickname

MariaE

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

21 years, 5 months ago

Location

Michigan, USA

Country

United States

Looking for

Male, Activity Partner, Friendship

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

I was classically home schooled and graduated at 15. I began attending Baker College full time at 16 to pursue a degree in business, where I was the youngest person enrolled full time and on the Deans List. Then after 2 years, I decided to transfer over to the medical field.

I graduated Ross Medical Education Center – Registered Medical Assistant.

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Technical Training

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

I work as a Registered Medical  Assistant in a family medical practice. I also assist elderly persons who desire to live independently in their own homes with in home care. I really enjoy listening to their life experiences.

Company

Local hospital owned physicians group.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more, I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family and I are very close and moved several times when I was growing up due to my dads company relocating us. We all have a deep understanding of Gods working in our individual lives and want the Lords best for each other.

Therefore, it would be considered.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was a young child (about 4 yrs old) when I made my profession of faith. Years later I reaffirmed this profession for myself and received my believers baptism shortly after.

 

I still love the Lord and strive to serve Him daily. I have learned the hard way that drawing near to Him is the only way to walk through life with true joy and peace in the midst of all life’s highs and lows. He shows me more of Himself every time I open His word – May I always thirst for more knowledge of Him!

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of Grace have been instrumental in reminding me of Gods holiness, and majesty as well as His love and mercy in the life of those who are his. Salvation is a gift – one we do not deserve and should be humbly thankful for!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do varied topical bible studies weekly. Currently, I am doing an in-depth study through 1&2 Peter.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I have a few. As for life’s trials, I appreciate Shadrach, Meshach and Abedengo because through the fire my furnace the 4th man stood with them and brought them through. That’s exactly how I felt through my trial and I know God was with me in a very real way. It wasn’t just a story anymore, but his saving grace, mercy and strength that got me through. Ruth is another one. While a foreigner,  she wanted to follow God and care for the woman who stayed with her through her widowhood. Ruth trusted, was faithful and God honored her in a magnificent way through her serving Naomi, her hard work, humility and faithfulness. Boaz recognized Ruth’s worth and was blessed by her and they were both blessed by God. I love this example!

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content with being single because I know this is part of Gods plan for me and my child right now.  Every plan has phases – we are called to glorify and serve Christ through them all! I enjoy family and would like to be married again someday. The Lord knows his plans for me and I’m content to wait upon him.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

After asking some of my friends the most repeated themes were:

kindness

faithfulness

Integrity

loyalty

My mom says I am funny, a bit quirky at times, love nature and a bookworm. I am not listing the rest of her comments because she’s too biased😊

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Can I only put 3?? Haha.

My Savior/salvation

My child

My Christian family

My Pastor and great Christian friends

 

I do not mean for these to be cliche answers – these have all  been influential to my life and Christian walk and I thank my God daily for them! I am fortunate to be surrounded by wonderful Christian people.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

A deep love for Christ should go without saying but I’m putting it here anyway. Humor. The Bible has a lot of humor in it! I was brought up that it’s important to laugh everyday. Someone who reads or at least likes to discuss topics with one who does enjoy reading. Someone with a servants heart and who understands JOY (Jesus first, others second, yourself third). Someone who loves family and wants the quiet simple life.
Some people want big things and to change the world in a dramatic way…that’s fine, but not for me. The world is changed one heart at a time and that takes commitment and investment within the realm God has you. Someone who wants me to live Christ even more and grow towards him together.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My two best friends, who while very different, wholeheartedly live the Lord. Both their families have also been a godly example to me. Due to our relocations, there are a few very godly pastors and their wives who have helped me, prayed for me and been great examples in godliness, as well as a lot if my parents friends who have shared their lives with us in a very real way. I’ve been truly blessed!

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Obviously it’s a long story and well established by church documents and court records. Counseling pastor recommended separation for my safety and until my ex could receive long term help. I prayed God would show me whether he was going to honor the marriage vows my ex made in deceit by changing his heart or if God was going to release me. My ex ended up filing for divorce instead of undergoing therapy. I had biblical grounds to divorce, but I wanted to honor my vow to God first and foremost, so I did not file for divorce. He had no grounds for divorce, but this is a no fault state, so we are divorced.  God has been exceedingly gracious in answering my prayers and I was granted sole physical custody of my child.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been officially divorced 8 months (I was legally separated for almost a year prior to the divorce trial that was multiple times postponed due to COVID-19).

Because of the traumatic nature of my previous marriage I have gone through counseling through a Christian counseling service and had the loving help of family, my pastor and church and close friends. Being an active member of my church has also provided a great deal of healing.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

yeah..I can’t decide!

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a Registered Medical Assistant.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

3 years and I do enjoy it!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I will have to come back to this one!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Michigan, and have lived here as well as out East for 6 years. My family has traveled throughout the United States.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

My leisure time (often after I put my child to bed for the night) is usually spent with my nose in a book, taking with friends, hanging out with family, my bible study or watching some of my favorite shows/movies – I am especially fond of the investigative ‘genre’.

I love nature, so much of my recreation is spent out-of-doors. Be it nature walks or outings on the water. I enjoy boating, fishing, hunting, biking, hiking and anything else that involves being out in Gods creation.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No – it’s very thorough!

About Me

I’ll have to come back to this one!

My Interests

I enjoy caring for child, a good book, time in nature and fellowship with close friends.

New Report

Close