View Profile

Details

Nickname

Reformed131286

Gender

Female

Country

United States

State

California

City

Pasadena

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Associates

Graduation Year

2001

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Home Maker

Occupation

Homeschooling mom

Company

None

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

If God willed it, but I have four kiddos who are pretty situated. Not looking to move them around.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up a Christian, but in my early twenties I learned about Calvinism and I was blown away by God’s Grace and his assurance of salvation. I’d never felt sure growing up. I was always worried I’d sinned too big and was constantly asking Jesus I to my life again. I was so happy to know that “once saved always saved” and that God had His elect.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I think I would have lost my faith without them. When my husband left me 7 years ago, I was devastated, but knowing that God had preordained everything in my life and that He was still in control, kept me moving forward.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes! I love table talk and usually put it with bible reading and a book I like. I just finished Slave by John MacArthur.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I love the story of Ruth. I love how God’s providence was so evident in her story.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes I am. I’m very happy with where God have me, but my kids are getting bigger and I do think about the future and do desire someone to minister with.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Hopefully kindness, giving, teaching ( my friends and I do homeschool co-ops together), loyalty.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

God’s Grace
My family and friends
My kids.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I love people who want to serve and people who can laugh. People who love the Lord, and want to grow in faith together. Hopefully, those are also my traits.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Hmm my pastor or my best friend. My pastor had rolled up his sleeves and been a father to me and my kids. My best friend has taught me so many times to see the best in people.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My husband had multiple affairs and he finally left for good after the last one.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

7 years. God has seen me thru. He’s blessed me with people who have loved me and supported me.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I love the song “pennies from Heaven”. My favorite hymn is At the cross, and Jesus Paid it All.

What type of work do/did you do?

I have stayed home and cared for my children for the last 14 years. Before that I was a nanny, I also worked for a jewelry company, and in retail for a bit.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Close to 10 years probably. I loved it!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

to grow in my knowledge of Him and be a good mom.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in California and haven’t traveled much.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Read mostly

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

I have four beautiful children, I have a wonderful mother and sister that I’m very close to. I attend a church that I’m very active in.

My Interests

I love homeschooling and I love theology (I read do!). I love reading theology books. My kids make fun of me for it 😉

New Report

Close