View Profile

Details

Nickname

Ptsuperman

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

Texas

City

McKinney

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 3"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Pensacola Christian College

Graduation Year

2004

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Composer/orchestrator

Company

House of El Music

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I love texas but have relocated in the past… but I love Texas

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Saved at 10 in the baptist church. Did not convert to reformed until 39.
My walk is growing as I’m learning about grace in all it’s facets.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

To realize that I don’t have to work for salvation, that Christ imputes his righteousness and I cannot earn it, and that my faith is a gift of grace has made my life so much more joyful. I no longer view God as a nanny waiting to slap my wrist for messing up.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I try. It was a matter of extreme guilt as a child so I’m learning to love it again. I’m reading Job right now.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Paul. I love research and conversation. Paul is very thorough in his explanation of doctrines (to say the least)

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes…and no. If I stay single, God would give grace but it is kind of lonely.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Funny, spontaneous, creative, and detailed.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My dog. My family. My best friend.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I love conversation the most. Open and honest. I’m not great and reading people so I may not know if I’ve made someone mad – if approached, I am happy to discuss anything.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My best friend. It was the first relationship I truly felt was unconditional. Same with my oldest brother.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

It wasn’t right. Not sure how else to say it but she’s married with a child now so it was the right choice.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

4 years. I worked a lot. It was pre-reformed days. I was still trying to convince God to like me back then.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Let thy goodness like a fetter bind my wandering heart to Thee.

Lots of broadway references, The Princess Bride, Emperor’s New Groove, and vines.

I’m a big fan of books and literature.

What type of work do/did you do?

I write music for tv, movies, theater, and live events.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

10 years- ish.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To write a show and put it on broadway.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Michigan. I have been to all 50 states, France, England, Spain, Mexico, Canada, Italy, and Israel

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Listen to music, hike, tennis, walk my dog, go to the gym – well… not during covid.

About Me

I’m youngest of 5 children. Dyslexic. I have 25 niblings and 15 grand niblings. I have a moderately well trained beagle named CK. I’m a superman fan.

My Interests

Theater, woodworking, cooking, reading, story telling.

New Report

Close