Members

leplane
leplane other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Mixed
  • Height:
    6' 0"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Ask me
  • Graduation Year:
    2002
  • Level of education:
    Technical Training
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Ask me
  • Company:
    Ask me
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Mixed
  • My ideal place to live:
    In another country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm currently able to relocate, but I like it here.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Around 24. I have my ups and downs.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I was arminian, and slaved to fear always. I do still struggle, but the doctrines of grace gives me hope and assurance when I'm reminded of it.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    not much these days, I'm moving often due to work but I listen to audio Bible daily.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jonah, and Samson, probably others.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I don't have the gift of singleness.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I'll have to ask them (ask me to update this if I forget).
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Being alive, God's patience when I fail and sin against Him.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Hospitality, friendliness, a person who likes to listen, wittiness, femininity, and intelligence with decorum and humility.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Spurgeon
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Ask me privately please. To save you time, yes, I'm Biblically allowed to remarry.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    3+/- years.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have been a graphics designer, and taxi, and other self employment endeavors.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    About 2 years
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I had plans, the pandemic changed them or postponed them to a future date, Lord willing of course.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Many countries.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to drive. I enjoy walking when I can.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • About Me:
    I'm a 41 year old divorced christian man, seeking a potential relationship with a reformed or evangelical woman. Photo is recent. I'm giving this one last try, before I go monk mode,and relocate to the Antarctica - to live with fatherless peenguins.

    Some disclaimers to avoid misunderstandings and heartburn. If you have feminist tendencies, I'm not the man for you. If I'm too old for you, and you are picky about age differences, I'm not the man for you, don't overthink it, stick with your 2 year age gaps please. 😉

    I tend to be direct and assertive, sometimes, and sometimes rude and ingrate, but I'm working on those sins. Often I'm silent about issues.

    Some suggestions:

    Don't fall for the silly romantic idea of dating a foreign man as in the movies. I noticed north american women thinks it's so "french" and chic, but it's just an illusion. Let me tell you, it's more difficult to be in a relationship with a foreign person. Of course, if there's true love, all things can be won, but it's not easy. You will eventually not like the way he thinks, eats, or acts, unless you, too, are from a similar culture as his, or were born in the wrong country haha. For that reason, I'd prefer to date someone from S. America, some parts of Europe (France, Italy, Spain, etc), or another country with a latin culture as mine. My preference is a reformed woman of course, no matter her country, but those above are my ideals.

    My profile says I'm divorced.
  • My Interests:
    aviation, mechanics, electronics and tech.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.