Members

jtipton
jtipton other details
  • Looking for:
    Blended Family, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Widowed
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    Associates degree in fish and wildlife management
  • Graduation Year:
    1990
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Law Enforcement
  • Company:
    State of Ohio
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I never say never, but I love where I currently live. I live on 5 acres in the country within 1/2 mile from a lake. I am also very attached to my church family as they have really been there for me and I for them during a really hard time.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 23. My walk with Christ now is sweeter than it has ever been. Ive drawn strength and grown through the feasting on and trusting in God's word through some very heavy trials. It has produced in me perseverance. However, I can definitely relate to Paul in Roman's 7.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I argued against it at first, but God's Word is undeniable and it brought me around. My mind embraces all of TULIP, but my heart struggles a little with L. I value and reat in God's sovereignty and trust in it now more than ever. I find some teachers of the Doctines of Grace a little stern, but value the emphasis on God's word. I do appreciate the compassion of John Piper.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, every morning. I just finished Daniel and am currently in Revelation. It's hard not to look at Bible prophecy with all that is going on. I find it to be a difficult, but exciting time.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I probably relate the most to Peter.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I'm content being single, but I would like an adventure companion and ministry partner.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Fun-loving, hospitable, funny, and adventurous. I am more relational than I am intellectual.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Other than all the Biblical answers ... family, friends, and God's creation ... I have a NEED to be outdoors.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Hospitable, loyal, a high level of integrity, low maintenace/low drama, servants heart. Lover of people. Mine are the same ... working on the servant's heart part.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My pastor and long-time, close friends.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My wife died from kidney cancer.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I drew close to the Lord through it. His presence during the suffering and pain has been very sweet. My church family has been UNREAL!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I enjoy comedies, adventure movies, and others like LOTR. I live by and lead my family by "Love God, Love others". I also enjoy Christian music and concerts. Interesting side note: we hosted a concert in our barn with a band called We Are Messengers.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have been a wildlife enforcement officer for 24 years. I am about a year out from retirement. I hope to have more time for family, friends, the outdoors, and ministry after retirement. If I go back to work, I want it to be because I want to.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    24 years. YES, tremendously! It was my dream job.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To be involved in ministry in one way or another. To Love God, love others in a greater capacity.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Dayton, Ohio. I've been to Canada and Mexico, Florida a lot, multiple other states in the Midwest, the Caribbean, and out west to Utah, Nevada, Arizona, and California. I love it out west.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Anything with family and friends .... I'm a people person. I enjoy adventure, travel, boating, fishing, hunting, and exploring.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Not sure.
  • About Me:
    I am a born again follower of Jesus. I believe that the Bible infallible and applicable to everything in life (2 Tim 3:16) I enjoy laughing, joking, and teasing ... a lot. But I also enjoy deep conversations. I am a real people person and am devoted and faithful and believe in honesty and a high degree of integrity. I NEED to be outside and love hunting , fishing, hiking, exploring, and boating, but also enjoy quiet time at home. I am a sig person and LOVE my dogs. Did I mention that I'm a people person? My desire in life is to "love God, love others" to the best of my ability. I also enjoy ministry ... in whatever form that takes. I am currently employed as a law enforcement officer and have been for 24 years. I am about a year away from retirement and look forward to being able to have more time for all of the above. I am pretty low maintenance and able to cook, clean, and grocery shop. I prefer to eat healthy and stay active. I enjoy hospitality and serving others and am looking for someone else with a Christ-like servant heart. I believe in Biblical roles for a husband and wife and I'm protective of those that I love. I would be willing to die or kill for those that I love. Ok, maybe a little extreme, but I really love those that I love. I have the desire to see those that I love to grow into their greatest potential and want to lovingly lead them in that way while giving them the freedom to be who God created them to be I am flexible and enjoy variety. Oh, did I mention that I like to laugh?
  • My Interests:
    See above
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.