View Profile

Details

Nickname

JLynn3692

Gender

Female

Country

United States

State

Tennessee

City

Memphis

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 8"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

The Healthcare Institute

Graduation Year

2017

Level of education

Technical Training

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Trying to get a new job as a machine operator

Company

Unilever

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’m close to a few of my family members, including my parents. They’re good people. I kinda like them. I honestly would love to relocate though.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in a Christian home and became a Christian when I was 10-years-old. I wandered into a dark place for a while, but was convicted, repented, and turned back around. Through that, I have experienced God and His grace in a way I never have before.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Oh, I fought it hard when my dad first explained it. I began to study for myself and became convinced that it is, in fact, Biblical. I soon began to love and embrace it. It has humbled me, given me peace, and helped me grow in my knowledge and faith in Christ and His sovereignty in all things.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’ve been reading a section of the MacArthur Daily Bible, along with books by him, R.C. Sproul, John Piper, J.I. Packer, C.S. Lewis, and others.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

That’s tough, but I’ve always loved the story of Joseph because of how clearly you can see God’s providence at work in his life, and because of Joseph’s faithfulness and trust in God through his trials.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am overall content being single, but I also dream of having a family and being a wife and mother. It’s something I’ve always wanted and consider a blessing.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loyal, compassionate, kind-hearted, and persistent (I’m not sure if that’s supposed to be a compliment, but that’s what I got)

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. My salvation, of course.

2. Fellowship with other believers.

3. The beauty of the world.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

One of my brothers. I’m adopted and he’s 16 years older, but he’s always been an encouragement when I’m struggling and points me back to Christ. I’ve also spent way more time discussing theology and philosophy with him than anyone else, which I love doing.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

He broke up with me and married someone else. Apparently they had a thing before he and I became official, which I suspected, but he denied. I found out from a mutual friend the whole truth.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Eight years, and I really struggled the first year. But, life goes on and my faith continued to grow. Last I heard he’s a liberal atheist, so now I see what a blessing it was.

What type of work do/did you do?

Honestly, I’ve done a lot. I’m considering getting into real estate next.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

If I’m ever married and have kids, I would like to be a homeschooling mom. Regardless, I just want to live my life in a way that glorifies God and help/encourage others.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Memphis and have lived in Georgia and Florida. I’ve been to East Tennessee and Missouri, but that’s about it.

About Me

I was adopted when I was 6-months-old by a wonderful Christian family and homeschooled. I have three older brothers and a younger sister. I spend most of my free time reading and writing, but am about to start learning guitar (I bought a Little Martin). I sing, but I’m terrible at it… doesn’t stop me though. I usually sing with my headphones in while I dance around the house, which is something else I’m bad at but do anyway. I like to hike and go on road trips, swim, and sometimes fish. Concerts are fun. I’m an animal lover, avid coffee drinker, and can cook pretty much anything. I’ll play video games, but I’m really, really bad at them. If I’m funny, it’s usually because I’ve said or done something dumb. Also, I’m huge fan of amusement parks; I want to ride all the scariest rides. I’ll probably scream the whole time, but I still love them. I like to talk about things that matter.

New Report

Close