Members

jesse_sd

Hello!

jesse_sd other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Reformed Baptist, I think I am in my own group
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    None/Not much left
  • College /University:
    UC San Diego
  • Graduation Year:
    2010
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Engineer
  • Company:
    Local engineering company (research & development)
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I grew up in a family of 5 (older brother and younger sister) and have lived in the country my whole life; although, now I work in the city. My older brother is also an engineer and my sister is a nurse. My Mama made a lot of sacrifices to homeschool us and taught us the fear of the Lord from our earliest years by her words and actions as well as materials that she choose for our schooling. I have so many opportunities now that are possible because of the foresight and wisdom of my parents. I would like to re-locate eventually out of California to Pac-NW, mid-West, or TN but am flexible.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I have been a Christian for at least 7 years now. I think I probably was prior to that but that is when I understood fully what Jesus did for me on the cross and that was when his grace became real to me. I've come a long way since then. My walk with God has it's ups and downs but I am growing in Jesus day-by-day.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Jesus Christ has and is changing my life. It was the goodness of God displayed when he chose to save me. Knowing the sinfulness of my heart shows me more of just who Jesus is and his love for me when he willingly suffered on the cross in my place. He is currently remodeling my soul into a place fit for a King, so it's affecting every aspect of my life. I'm not the same man I was last year, nor yesterday. Everyday is a new day and God's goodness still continues to shine thru into my life. Because my hope is in God who knows the end from the beginning and is omnipresent, I have certain hope that everything in my life will work out ultimately for my good, as He promised to all who love him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I struggle with being content with my life as it is especially as I grow older and many of my friends are passing their life milestones by. I know that God is good and has a plan for me, what ever it is, and that everything in my life is working out for my best; but actually believing that in my heart and applying so it does not remain just "head knowledge" is a challenge at times.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Quiet Thinker Resilient Observant
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    A personal relationship with Jesus Christ, my family (parents + 2 siblings), opportunity to build my own home, living in America. I am incredibly blest!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Beyond my parents, many older folks at my church have provided encouragement and Biblical guidance for me over the years. Others include Pastor Barry Reid (Auckland, NZ), John MacArthur, Paul Washer, Tim Conway (Illbehonest.com) and of course, CS Lewis. CS Lewis' "Abolition of Man" helped especially to ground my Christian world view and is become one of my all-time favorites.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Never been in a prior relationship.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "God will provide himself a Lamb" - Gen. 22:7 "Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, neither let the mighty man glory in his might, let not the rich man glory in his riches: But let him that glories glory in this, that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord which exercise living kindness, judgement, and righteousness in the earth: for in these things I delight, saith the Lord." - Jer. 9:23-24. "That I may know Him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death" - Phil. 3:10
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Once I spent five weeks in Russia. I would love to go back at some point. I speak Russian at near functional proficiency; though my comprehension is not as good as it should be. I recently started studying Mandarin. You're welcome to send me messages in Pinyin if you like.
  • About Me:
    Hello! I'm Jesse. I'm an engineer, the middle of three siblings, life-long learner, and a follower of Jesus Christ. I grew up in the San Diego area, and went to UC San Diego for both my bachelor and master's degrees and currently work here for a local engineering company.

    On my spare time I have developed a lot of practical DIY skills. I can also repair almost anything and am pretty handy with my hands.

    I like conversations with friends, working with my hands, specialty cheeses, natural fibers, God's beautiful creation, and almond-raisin bars, to name a few.

    When not working on my house, I'll spend time with my family or friends discussing politics, architecture, foreign policy, theology, experience stories, or current events. I also enjoy playing the piano, gardening, and going for a walk or run or volunteering at Habitat for Humanity (pre-Covid obviously).

    My personality is more quiet thinker...and also at times funny. My life goal is "to know him and to make him known" (Phil. 3:10) and I seek to live that out on a daily basis in my walk with the Lord. Everything else is secondary.

    I'm looking for someone from a classical background that loves Jesus Christ and knows Him as their Lord and Savior. Ideally they would be a quality person, non-glitzy. Is open to having a larger family (more than 3).

    Deal breakers: dedicated travel aficionado, R-rated movies, rock music

    Note: I am not Armenian but neither staunch 5-point Calvinist. I do not fit either shoe completely; though, I am more "Calvinist" than Armenian. I love Jesus Christ and I love the Church. I especially appreciate the ministries of illbehonest.com / GCSATX and John MacArthur. There's a lot too this subject... I definitely don't have all my i's dotted and T's crossed.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.