View Profile

Details

First Name

Jennifer

Username

JenniferRose

Nickname

JenniferRose

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

25 years, 10 months ago

Location

England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

State

Kent

City

Dartford

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

African American/Black

Height

5' 7"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Technological University Dublin  (formerly called Dublin Institute of Technology)

Graduation Year

2017

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Student

Occupation

I worked as a Healthcare assistant but currently helping my host family to take care of their Son here in England.

I am also completing an online course at the moment. I have begun applying for HCA roles here in the UK.

Company

Au pair at Host family home and an online Student at Innopharma.

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am blessed to have my family. I have two siblings. I am the eldest of the two. I have two half-sisters.

My Dad is very hardworking and encourages all of us to work hard in our education.

My Mum is caring and wonderful. Her devotion to Prayer is super encouraging.

If the Lord wills I prefer to remind in England or return back to Ireland. I am not the traveling type.
If I do relocate I prefer to remain where I am unless there is a good reason to move.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was about 17 when the Lord helped me to see how sinful I was. I had thought myself for the longest time to have been good enough.
My disobedience to parents and tendency to steal and lie (and many other thing) was used by the Lord to humble me.

Praise the Lord I came to know all sins can be forgiven because Christ took my punishment. He died for sinners and I count myself to one.

My Christian walk these days is beautiful. I am learning to rely on the Lord even in difficult seasons. Learning more about Christ in the Scriptures. Praise the Lord!

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrine of grace was been a blessing. I don’t fully understand everything. I am thankful the Churches I fellowship with uses the 1689 Baptist Confession of Faith. I am currently going through it as a group with my Pastor in Dublin.

Aside from the confession of faith document, I want to be able to identify these things in Scripture.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

By God’s grace, I do have a quiet time. My aim is to have some time alone with the Lord each day.

I am currently going through the book of Ruth with my Friend on the Youversion Bible app.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

At the moment I am reading the book of Ruth. Hmm Ruth, Naomi and Boaz 🙂

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I like the idea of being single. It seems like a way easier route if I am being honest. More to time to self.  More time to serve in the local Church and in the community.

I believe I am called to marriage. Being single feels like a distraction from the Lord’s work.  (Not sure how to put it.)

Contentment is key in every season of life as only the Lord can truly satisfy us!

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

1. Friendly most days

2. Reserved until I get to know a person well.

3. Hopefully a good listener and someone who is helpful

4. Love to smile and laugh

 

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. Forgiveness of sins and acceptance with God through the Lord Jesus Christ.

2. The Bible in a language I understand and a wonderful Church where the Scripture is taught and practiced.
3. A praying Mother and A loving Dad
4. Wonderful siblings who make being the eldest so easy. Praise God!

So many things to be grateful for. The Lord has been so good to me.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I love to laugh and smile. If a person can make me laugh and smile without offending the Lord. They have done me well!

I like to think of myself as a good listener. I prefer to listen most times.

I love honesty. I desire to be more honest myself.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My Pastor in Arann Reformed Baptist Church in Dublin. He is a very hardworking Pastor.
Although the congregation is not big he continues to labour to be a blessing to the souls the Lord has given him to care for.

Having a godly example like him, though not perfect. I am encouraged to preserve in the Lord’s work. Knowing the harvest is plentiful and that our labour for the Lord is never in vain.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I believe the Lord is in control of all things. I believe he was not God’s will for me.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

The relationship ended in January 2020.

 

The Lord got me through it. It was a sad period of uncertainty, but the Lord drew me closer to Himself and to His work. Shortly after I became involved with Child Evangelism Fellowship and help with Good News club regularly even till now.

I also took part in Vision School and now helping the new students this semester.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

 

1.  Give me a sight, O Savior,Of Thy wondrous love to me,Of the love that brought Thee down to earth,To die on Calvary.

Oh, make me understand it,Help me to take it in,What it meant to Thee, the Holy One,  To bear away my sin.

2. Was it the nails, O Savior,That bound Thee to the tree?Nay, ’twas Thine everlasting love,Thy love for me, for me.

3.Oh, wonder of all wonders,That through Thy death for me,My open sins, my secret sins,Can all forgiven be.

4. Then melt my heart, O Savior,Bend me, yea, break me down,Until I own Thee Conqueror,And Lord and Sov’reign crown.

https://www.hymnal.net/en/hymn/h/159

 

What type of work do/did you do?

I have worked as a catering assistant, healthcare assistant, and transport assistant.

I really loved working as a transport assiatant. We worked with an organization who support people with intellectual disability. I loved being in the minibusses and loved the idea of traveling from one place to another with the service users. It didn’t feel like work. When the pandemic came, work stopped for me.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been been working in Healthcare since I was a student at third level. I worked in the community as a carer during my undergraduate course. The Lord provided a wonderful opportunity to do the training for free. I did it and after that, I was able to work in nursing homes. I would love to get some hospital experience too. I like healthcare because I get to meet and help people.

Although I studied chemical science and medicinal chemistry at third level. I still haven’t worked in that field. I am currently doing an online course to make me more employable in that field.  I would love to work in a pharmaceutical company or a medical device manufacturing company in the future.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I want to memorize Scriptures and have a consistent personal devotion.

I want to read more Christian books and memorize Psalms and Hymns of the Faith.

I want to learn how to drive a car and get a good-paying job

I want to learn how to better manage my time and not procrastinate things to a later date.

 

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Nigeria.
When  I was 9 years old. I relocated to Ireland. I have lived there for 15 years with my Family. I relocated to England in 2020. I have visited a number of times and really like it here, mainly because of the Church I fellowship with here.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I used to spend a lot of time on Youtube, but thankfully not as much as before these days.

I love going on long walks. I usually listen to something or use it to catch up with Family and Friends.

I also love cycling especially when the air feels clean.

I am learning to play the keyboard.

 

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Hmm probably best not to mention it. It is more of a personal question. If it was essential at this stage I think It’d have been one of the questions asked.

About Me

I am Jennifer, wonderfully and fearfully made. Marvellous are the works of the Lord and I happen to be one of His creatures.

My Interests

I love going on long walks.
I like badminton.
I am learning to play the keyboard and hoping to include the tin whistle soon. Learning to read music as well.
I love watching good movies and documentaries. (Fireproof and War room were good movies!)
I love listening to Christian audiobooks. Aneko Press has been very helpful! (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYsECILsnZ8_c9uwihh-Ycg

New Report

Close