View Profile

Details

First Name

Beth

Username

jbbmich

Nickname

Beth

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

60 years, 3 months ago

Location

Charlotte, NC, USA

Country

United States

State

North Carolina

City

Charlotte

Looking for

Male

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 8"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

IUP

Graduation Year

1982

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Select

Occupation

Retired

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian, Mixed

My ideal place to live

On the move

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

1 Grown Son

2 Fur babies 1 each

Parents still living

Siblings still alive

Friendly Ex MIL

 

 

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 11.  Baptized in the Christian church.  Walking to win the race in grace and truth.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Being saved and receiving the gift of faith through belief in Jesus Christ has given me life since formerly I was dead in my sin and trespasses

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Covid & retirement this year have increased my quiet time.

Crosswalk Devotional reading on email and Upper Room booklets.

YouTube videos of Paige Brown.

Lisa Turkuerst book “Is God Speaking to Me”

Study of John’s gospel in CBS

Studying 1 Peter in church and discipleship group.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus because of our relationship

Job because of the mystery and power of God

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

yes..  I find contentment in the peace Christ offers me.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Include them all in all my friend groups, genuine in my deeds (show that I care), not idealistic but make strong attempts to stay fit and lovely.  Pittsburgh sports fan. Go Steelers!

What are three things you are most thankful for?

People

Provision

God’s Sovereignty

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

His:  Solution oriented – never give up

No woulda, shoulda, coulda, mentality or “It is what it is”

Present and mindful especially of God’ commands for his church

Mine: same

 

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The folks who cared for me after the death of my husband.

 

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Passed away April 7 2016

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

God’s never left me on my own.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I love music to dance to the beat and sing along with the words of most genres but have no talent of my own. Classic Old hymns always remind me to be joyful.  I always enjoy romantic poems, endearing movies and TV,

 

 

What type of work do/did you do?

Early career in university and hospital office admin. Caregiving for babies and preschoolers.  Worked as a temp for years in many fields and industries.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I fully enjoyed 95% of my jobs until I didn’t anymore.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To be discussed.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

To be discussed.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Like traveling THE U.S.A.

Passing time outdoors.

Getting lost only to discover treasure

About Me

I want to date particularly for relationship compatibility.  I’ve had lessons on many lonely moments for long enough.  My wish is to fill the time left with a man who is  redeemed holy, healthy and honorable.

New Report

Close