View Profile

Details

First Name

Haley

Username

Haleybass

Nickname

haleybass

Gender

Female

Location

Dallas, TX, USA

Country

United States

State

TX

City

Dallas

Looking for

Male, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

Dallas Baptist University

Graduation Year

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

I am a small business owner, as well as a server at a local restaurant on the weekends

Company

I own a small business, and work as a server for El Mejor Mexican Cantina

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the oldest of five kids. I have two younger brothers and two younger sisters. My dad is a missionary/pastor and my mom is a school teacher. I have been raised in the church and around reformed theology my whole life. As far as relocating, I’m willing to follow the Lord wherever He may lead.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was fifteen when I accepted Christ as my savior, even though I had been around solid theology my whole life. I walk through ups and downs as any Christian does, and have battled my own share of spiritual warfare these past few years, but in this season, I am truly clinging to Christ and feel encouraged and am continuing to be sanctified daily.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I continue to be so thankful for the Lord’s persevering grace! I cannot imagine what my life would look like without the grace and kindness of our Lord. It blows me away sometimes still that God called and chose me to be His before the foundation of the world. And while I mess up every day, the Lord continues to love me and redeem me back to Himself.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do a quiet time every morning. I am working through the Discipleship Reading Plan currently, which is just another “read the Bible in a year” sort of plans.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Tough question! And there are so many! But I think Paul! I’ve always loved the story of Paul’s conversion, and from there, following his ministry.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

If I’m being honest, I have a great desire to not be single. It is a daily thing for me, asking the Lord to grant me peace and contentment in the season of life I am in right now. And He truly is working! I know that my desire to be out of this season, is me putting my own will over the will the Lord has for me, so I am striving to be content no matter what!

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

A few words my friends have described me as are loyal, easy going, adventurous, and kind. I like to think that I am a very loyal and trustworthy friend. I am very easy going, and prefer things more low key than anything else. I love going on new adventures. Whether that is hiking, exploring a new place, hunting/fishing, or anything else. I also like to think that I am a kind person. I try very hard to treat everyone with grave and respect.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful for my church family, my family, and Godly friends. All of whom draw me closer to Christ daily.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

There are several personality traits I like in a man. First and foremost, a good leader. I want a man to be brave but gentle. I like a man who can effortlessly make me laugh. Someone to enjoy the big moments in life with, but also the smallest ones. I like a man who is willing to on adventures with me. But also enjoys the beauty in a slow and simple pace of life.

Similar to what I said above, I am fairly adventurous. I love finding beautiful small moments in life and enjoying them to their fullest. I love long conversations over cups of coffee. About life, theology, really anything. I’m not super outgoing, I like to call myself an extroverted introvert, but I do love being with “my people.” I love serving and helping others in whatever  ways I can.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I had a teacher in high school, who has been amazing. She is now still my mentor and someone who I do missions work with. She is one of my dearest friends. She has helped me so much in life, and loves the Lord and is more faithful than anyone else I know. I am so blessed to have her!

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

N/a

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

N/a

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

So hard!! Any old country song for sure. Hard to pick just one line. Maybe the chorus from “Life’s a Dance” by John Michael Montgomery.
My favorite scripture is 2 Cor. 4:16-18-

“So we do not lose heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day. For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, as we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen.”

What type of work do/did you do?

Currently, I am a student.

On top of that, I am a small business owner. I design stickers, as well as do custom logo and branding work for other businesses.

I’m also a server on the weekends.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been serving for a few years, and have had my business for 6 months. I don’t mind serving, but it’s absolutely temporary. But I love owning my business. I think I will always want to be a small business owner in some capacity, as it is so rewarding but can also be done from the comfort of your home (I would love to raise a family one day).

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

When I think about my life, I really don’t have very many career oriented goals. I would love to own a small business but that’s about it. My main goals consist of being a Godly wife and mother, and doing missions work in some capacity.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Conroe, TX. I’ve moved with my family to Louisville, KY, Burlington, VT, Boston, MA, to now back here in Dallas, Tx.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

In my free time, when not doing work for my business, I love long walks and hikes. I love hunting and fishing. Exploring new towns. Road trips. Camping. Coffee shops. And more!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I have done missions work in Southern Mexico for the last several years, working with the kids in native tribes there. The Lord has put this so strongly on my heart. While I don’t know in what capacity (full time, part time, a few times a year), I have such a desire for missions work to be part of my future.

About Me

I am from a small town, currently living in Dallas for school. I am a member at First Irving in Irving, TX. I am a Commercial Art major, with a desire to start a small business after college. I love being outside, being with friends, and long conversation over good cups of coffee.

New Report

Close