Members

W Graham Eyster
W Graham Eyster other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Large
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    University of Maine, Orono, ME - Studied a BS in Business Finance with a Minor in Economics
  • Graduation Year:
    2018
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Accounting Assistant
  • Company:
    ProInfoNet - Bangor,ME
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I come from a big homeschool family of 7 Kids. I am the 5th child and the 2nd of only 2 boys. My dad is a missionary and travels the world preaching the Gospel, planting churches, and teaching pastors. My mom is a stay-at-home mother and partner of my father's ministry. I love my family. They are my best friends and we are all very close with each other. Moving away from they would be very difficult. But I would go wherever the Lord would call me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 6 years old when Christ called me to him. My parents are strong believers and brought me up to trust the Lord in everything I do. By God's grace I am continually being sanctified, and I am continually striving to walk with the Lord to the best of my ability.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I have a distinct memory of when my father first explained the doctrines of grace. To me it seamed to complete the Gospel. It is a great peace know that salvation is not put on my own ability or decisions, and what God's has started in me, he will see it through. Praise Him.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Routine bible reading is always something I have struggled with. But by God's grace I am improving. Currently I am reading through Jeremiah and 1 Corinthians.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    This is a hard question to answer. However if I had to pick one I would say Paul. His conversion story is one of my favorite portions of the bible. The story shows that God will use whom he wants to use for His Glory.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have been single my entire life. I have never know anything else. Being single is a gift from the Lord, and I believe he has used it for great things in my life. However recently I have felt that God is calling me to pursue a relationship (and eventually marriage). All I can really do is trust the Lord in this. If I stay single, I will trust and worship the Lord and if I become married, I will trust and worship the Lord. Wherever He leads me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    If I had to guess, I would say my friends say I am: Reliable, I love helping my friends and family whenever they need it; Knowledgable, I've always had a head for memorization and facts; Calm; I'm not one to let my emotions control me; A Servant; my favorite place to be is where I am the most useful.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Kind, Loving, Fun-Spirited, Relaxed, Intelligent, Loves Children, Loves Dogs.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My family has been very influential on my life. My brother has been a big part of that. Being 10 years older than me, he has experienced many of the things I go through and has always been able to give me Godly advise. Whether it's about my career, the bible, my friendships, trials, or personal shortcomings, he has always been one of my greatest allies.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have never been in a relationship.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    There are too many to count, but if I had to pick one: Romans 8: 26-17 "Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.And he who searches hearts knows what is the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints according to the will of God." This is my favorite passage because it reminds me that God knows what I am praying even if I do not.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I currently am working as an Accounting Assistant at a telecommunications company called ProInfoNet. This was the first job I received out of college
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been at this job for close to 2 years. The company has been very good to me, and I feel very blessed to be there. Though I know this is not the permanent career to which God is calling me.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    One goal is to raise a family. This is something I've always felt God calling me to. For many years, I thought the Lord was calling me into the ministry, and if He wills, that is something I may still pursue. But if I am not led to full time ministry, then my goal is to stay in the business world, provide for my family, and serve my local church.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Bangor, Maine. I am still living near my home-town of Dover-Foxcroft, Maine. Because of my parents' ministry, I have had the opportunity to travel to many locations, including Haiti, Ghana, Kenya, UK, Canada, and 30 US States.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    My more active hobbies include Golf, Tennis, Volleyball, and Skiing. Though I don't get to play these as often as I would like. My less active hobbies are Singing, Trivia, Watching Movies and TV,
  • About Me:
    I am a Reformed, Coffee Loving, Movie Loving, Mainer who wants to give glory to Christ in everything I do.
  • My Interests:
    Here is a condensed list of various things I like:

    Theater, Movies Quotes, Television, Iced Tea, Coffee, Singing, Trivia, Stand-up Comedy, Cigars (on occasion), Photography, Dogs, Games, and more 🙂
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.