Members

eramirez
eramirez other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    California State University at Sacramento; Other.
  • Graduation Year:
    ---
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Project Manager
  • Company:
    Business integrator & consumer product company
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family and I are really close even though I have been living on my own since I was 17. I’m actually relocating summer of next year (2021) to Los Angeles to attend Film School and work in the entertainment industry. I’m actually originally born and raised in LA, so it’s not unfamilar territory.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I’m not sure. I want to say that ever since I was a child, I was serious about my faith. But it wasn’t until 21 when I finally heard the Gospel clearly articulated and I believed, trusted, and rested in Christ alone for my salvation. Soooo, yeah I don’t know to be honest. My Christian walk is great, and I love when this question is asked because I think the normative way this question is answered, is by looking introspectively—to the things we have done or left undone—and determining our walk based on that. But I answer this question objectively, meaning, not on the basis of what I have done or left undone, but on the basis of what Christ has done for me; on my legal standing before God because of Christ. My Christian walk as well as my relationship with God is great—not because I’ve been diligent and faithful—but because God has been diligent and faithful to me; giving me His Son and giving me to His Son, and feeding me daily through His Word by His Spirit, especially on Sundays when I gather with the saints to hear the good news of the saving work of Christ on my behalf and receiving the Lord’s supper to strengthen my assurance that this good news I just heard is true for me now and forever more even though I’ve failed to love God and love my neighbor perfectly.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They were an introductory point to Reformed/Covenant Theology. Eventually, I they led me to the Reformed Confession from whence they come from: the Cannons of Dort. Reading that Reformed Confession of Faith pointed me to the objective work of Christ to save sinners and really taught me from Scripture the Story of salvation, from creation, to the fall, to our redemption, and to consummation of the Kingdom of God at the end of the age which we patiently and with great joy, await.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do. I enjoy listening to movie scores or classical music when reading. I’m currently studying Romans with a commentary by Dr. J.V. Fresko. I’m also reading “Death In Adam, Life In Christ” by Dr. J.V. Fesko
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Aside from Jesus, I would say Paul. It’s not admiration for him, rather it’s awesome to see what God, by His Spirit, did for him and in him.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes and no. I’m mostly an introvert so, it’s easy for me to be on my own. I understand that the season of singleness and the season of marriage are both gifts. So to that end, yes I’m content. Now, it’s simultaneously a no because I do long to be married; to partner with someone and share life with, and enjoy life with, to the Glory of God.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Hmmm. I think my friends would say I’m a good listener and encourager. They would probably say I’m smart—but I think they are exaggerating to be honest hahaha. And maybe funny/goofy and kind/compassionate. That’s more than 4, sorry—I was just brain storming because I really don’t know. I don’t think about this stuff hahaha
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    The Gospel, my salvation, my relationships (friends, family, co-workers, etc.)
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Okay, well this is not an exhaustive list, but here it goes: Kind, compassionate, silly, faithful, and serious about her faith.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My friend Lee Irons. Gosh, I don’t know where I’d be without Lee. He has been like a mentor to me. A lot of what I know comes from the time and dedication that he has put into our friendship since we met a few years ago. He was a pastor and is a Greek and Old Testament scholar, graduate from Westminster Seminary California. He taught me how to find Christ in the Old Testament. And has encouraged me in my walk with Christ and in my academic ventures as well. There is sooooo much more I can say, but I’ll share that at a different time.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    A couple of things which I don’t mind sharing in detail. But ultimately, it seems like she just was not in a place emotionally to be in a relationship yet (sadly, her ex-husband had cheated on her with a friend of hers), and towards the end of the relationship it became obvious that I had been a rebound.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Almost 9 months. Trusting in the Lord, taking my cares to Him in prayer, talking things out with my best friends.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Oooh, too many. I’ll choose one of each. Movie: “And I...am...Iron Man *snap*” Poems: “On His hands a name of graven, He can never forget” Hymns: “ We used to fear the unknown (death) 'til God made Himself known And atoned, mending the relationship between God and man Giving His life as a ransom for many when He died and ascended And in that one event the certainty of eternal death was circumvented Making a way for the day when history stops and time suspends Spending eternity in fellowship that never ends We see the greatest expression of God's love in that moment When those who were once enemies instead became God's friends” Scripture: “ For while we were still helpless, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly. For one will hardly die for a righteous man; though perhaps for the good man someone would dare even to die. But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5: 6-8
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a project manager of a company that does business integration and customer product innovations. I also work as a production assistant for independent films. I am an aspiring filmmaker and photographer as well, so I do that in the side. Lord willing, one day I will make a living solely from that.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    5 years. I enjoy it very much.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    This is not an exhaustive list: I would love to get married one-day and have children, start a family basically. As I mentioned before, I’m going to film-school and I would love to make a living as a filmmaker. And one of my ultimate goals is to be a professor of Practical and Systematic Theology at a seminary (preferably Westminster Seminary California) when I’m a lot older.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised in Los Angeles (specifically the Hollywood area). I’ve traveled pretty much all of the U.S. with the exception of some of the states in the Midwest. I’ve also lived in different states (Atlanta, GA; NYC; NJ; South Carolina; Florida; Kansas).
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    It feels like I keep and will keep repeating the same caveat: this is not an exhaustive list hahaha I like to read a lot, so there’s that. I really enjoy watching movies and TV Shows; most of the time, while I’m enjoying it, I’m also analyzing camera angles, CGI, virtual effects, and the acting lol. I work out every day so I do that, and play basketball as often as I can. Depending on the day and what my friends are doing, I will have lunch or dinner with a few friends and just sit around and talk about everything, especially Theology.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don’t know really know what it should be covering so, I guess no? lol
  • About Me:
    I’m 26, born and raised in Los Angeles.
    I don’t know when the Lord saved me, but I know that He did. Where is my assurance? It is on the finished work of Christ on my behalf 🙂
    I became reformed around 22.
    I have a lot of interests, too many to write about and much of which I covered in the questions asked on this platform.

    Feel free to reach out to me and ask anything you want if you are interested. I’m an open book! I don’t know how the messaging thing works with the premium vs the regular membership so, feel free to reach out as well via fb: my name on there is “VIOLATION OF TERMS” or instagram: VIOLATION OF TERMS.
  • My Interests:
    I think I mentioned a lot on the previous questions hahaha that was was a lot of writing!
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.