View Profile

Details

First Name

Emmanuel

Username

Emmanuel

Nickname

Nene

Gender

Male

Date of Birth

33 years, 2 months ago

Location

Santa Clara County, CA, USA

Country

United States

State

California

City

Campbell

Looking for

Female, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

to select more than one, press "Control" button, Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 11"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Black

College /University

Evergreen Valley College

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Security Professional

Company

Allied Universal

 

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I would relocate if needed.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was drawn by Jesus Christ, The Lord, at age 21.

And I’m growing step by step, prayer, church, service, and seeking church membership, and reading books.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace have changed my life, from believing a person can lose their salvation to believing it can’t be lost thanks to limited atonement shown to me in John 6.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I read the Bible. I finished reading a book on the Septuagint.

My quiet time depends, but I’ve been reading in the mornings recently.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Jesus Christ is first.

Secondly, it would be Peter because I’m no Paul and Peter is more relatable due to falling and getting back up.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Content with being on one level but want to find a godly woman. I don’t want to wait too long and may regret that later. Instead, I want to go for it, Lord willing.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I’m a “good“ guy but only God is truly Good.

Funny is another one.

I hope consistent.

And lastly, they want me to be there.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation in Jesus Christ alone.

The Bible and the Holy Spirit.

The Church.

 

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy people who care about me, honest, real in conversations, generous, and don’t give up so quickly.

I would like to reflect these qualities and I’m consistent, caring, patient, thorough (in some ways, at least), and somewhat goal-oriented.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Close pick since there are others. I would say my Grandma. God used her to have the Christian Faith brought to me. When I lived with her, we would pray before going to bed.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

This one touches close to me on multiple levels. My last relationship was with a lady who was claiming to be something and my first lady (who dumped me) warned me about cat-fishing. So I requested proof from the second lady. At first she agreed but then pushed back and I kept pressing (though now I see that I pressed too hard) and she eventually dumped me.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

In regards to after my second relationship, I’ve been on my own since April of 2020, and prayer, the Bible, church, and workouts, and ceased from online dating for a while.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Galatians 2:20 show the close nature of the Atonement. When Christ died, He had Paul in mind and rest of the elect in a personal and intimate way.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’ve done a number of jobs and industries, from insurance agent, retail, food prep./builder, grocery, and now security.

Within security, I’ve done static post, construction post, lobby, badging, CCTV, Rover, mobile patrol, and supervisor.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been in security for 5 years.

More or less, I enjoy it but it can be stressful and rewarding.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Keep going to church, marry, and follow Christ.

At work, I may go to another place and/or go for lead or supervisor again and/or more.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Mexico.

I have travelled to Hawaii, Mexico (Cancun), L.A. (Disneyland and Universal Studios) and Las Vegas and others.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like watching YouTube, and using  Sermon Audio.

I like to exercise at the park.

I also nap and cook.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I’m a single child.

About Me

I like looking at theological debates and seeing the Truth of God exulted and seeing both sides and the key parts.

My Interests

I like to read and know more about the Bible and have bought some books, which include but not limited to The Holiness of God by R.C. Sproul, and Old Testament Canon of the New Testament Church by Roger T. Beckwith.

New Report

Close