View Profile

Details

Nickname

emilyb

Gender

Female

Country

United States

State

California

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Currently earning my degree

Graduation Year

Select

Level of education

Currently in College

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Maid

Company

Self-employed

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am pretty close with my family but if it is God’s will that I should move I think it would be a new adventure.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Growing up in a Christian home I always knew God was there but my walk with him didn’t start until I was about 10. An accident happened to my little brother that opened my eyes to see that we have no control over what happens but it is in God’s hands who comforts us when it is hard. I try to read my bible everyday and live the life God has planned for me.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

My favorite bible character has always been Ester. The amount of courage she had and her faith in God is something I look up to.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single knowing that it is God’s hands. I would like to have a husband and a family one day though.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I am thankful for my family, faith, and the privilege of living in a free nation.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like being around people who aren’t afraid to be themselves. Someone who is adventurous and doesn’t mind doing things out of the ordinary, like jumping off a waterfall. I am adventurous but I also could spend an afternoon reading a good book.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My theater/band director in school is a close family friend and basically a second mother to me. She knows what I am capable of and pushes me to be my best self.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I’ll take a quote from Princess Bride any day.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I have traveled to Australia, New Zealand, France, The Netherlands, and Canada.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love to hike, go kayaking, and go to places I have never been before.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I would love to adopt children someday.

About Me

I am adventurous

New Report

Close